Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Box Hill South, Melbourne.

Brook Crescent, Box Hill South, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$152
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted

We are an easy going, quiet and considerate household. Our house has two living areas so there's plenty of space, and you have your own bathroom. The room we have to offer is medium size with a decent size built in robe. We can offer the room furnished or unfurnished. If you would like furnished we have a comfortable king single bed to offer and a desk. The house has a dishwasher, airconditioning, washing machine and dryer, internet access and a lovely backyard that backs onto a park behind.
We have a verandah out the back that is great to hang out on and a porch at the front where we like to sit and chat.
The house is walking distance to Deakin (1.1km), you can take really nice walk on the walking track to get there, and also on a nice quiet street. There are buses on Eley Rd and Station Street not too far away and there's the 75 tram on Burwood Highway.
We have two cats who are both friendly and as much as we would love to have a whole house full of animals we cannot take any more pets (I think you could probably get away with a fish, turtle, lizard if that's your thing!).

More about the Flatmates

We both work full-time, in childcare and retail, and are 33 and 41 respectively. Susan studies part-time too. We have had a range of housemates over time ranging from 21 through to 50 's. It's more about having a happy functioning house for us than about what you do so if you are on the quieter side and considerate we would love to hear from you.
Luke and Susan

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Greenbank Ave/Eley Rd Close by
Station St/Eley Rd 3 min walk
Brook Cres/Station St 3 min walk
Rothsay Ave/Station St 3 min walk
Swinborne St/Eley Rd 4 min walk
Boardman Cl/Station St 4 min walk
Christina St/Eley Rd 4 min walk
Inverness Ave/Station St 5 min walk
Farleigh Ave/Station St 5 min walk
Andrews St/Eley Rd 8 min walk
Bronte Ave/Station St 8 min walk
Riversdale Rd/Station St 10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Box Hill Golf Club7 min walk
Chinese Pavilion Cafe12 min walk
TWO Corners Cafe12 min walk
Burwood Food4u12 min walk
Noodle Canteen13 min walk
Emas Restaurant13 min walk
Geppetto’s13 min walk
Sketches Cafe Bar Restaurant13 min walk
Bento Coming14 min walk
Caffeine14 min walk
Domino's Pizza Burwood14 min walk
Goodies BBQ Chicken & Gourmet Salads14 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Burwood Grocery12 min walk
Baccarat Grocery & Asian Food Store21 min walk
Wattle Park Green Grocer21 min walk
Burwood Highway Asian Grocery22 min walk
Woolworths Burwood East23 min walk
旁邊,超便宜超市26 min walk
tatsing food store27 min walk
ALDI Box Hill South27 min walk
Bombay Music & Groceries27 min walk
India at Home28 min walk
J & J Grocery World Pty Ltd29 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Station St/Burwood Hwy #64 14 min walk
Starling St/Burwood Hwy #65 14 min walk

Nearest Universities

Deakin University, Burwood15 min walk