Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Labrador, Gold Coast.

McMillan Street, Labrador, Gold Coast

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 9 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$180
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetNot available
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

Queen sized room for someone with a stable income, $180 dollars a week, $720 bond required so that the previous tenant can transfer the bond over to your name with you taking over their part of the lease that ends March/April next year. Electricity costs halved. Living with one other person who works in youth work and community services and studies. Duplex is in quiet street, close to public transport, hospital, university, post office and aldi. Off street parking as well as garage space available for a car/storage or study/art area. Room is decent sized, two powerpoints, would fit queen bed/desk/draws/shelf etc. Single built in wardrobe, window onlooking backyard with a curtain rail if you chose to hang curtains otherwise it has blinds. Shared bathroom with shower/bath/modern look and seperate toilet. Fully stocked kitchen with fridge, microwave, cooking utensils etc. Laundry is in garage with a washing machine and indoor hanging rack. Yard with big washing line outside too. Must love animals as I have two friendly quiet dogs and therefore no more pets are accepted on the lease at this stage. Lounge has a couch, dining table and spare room for shelves if you wish to display anything and air conditioning. I am looking for a non smoking tenant who is quiet and respectful, has open communication skills and friendly attitude. Must be LGBTI friendly and willing to meet first to see if we are suitable then we can get paperwork started if you are a successful applicant. Please feel free to ask questions and room needs filling asap.

More about the Flatmates

Hi there, it will just be me you are living with. I work and study in the community services industry as well as photography. I am friendly and respectful, most of the time you will have the lounge/bathroom/kitchen etc to yourself as I am working lots or most often in my room :) I am pretty easy going to live with and feel free to ask any questions. Happy to talk about getting the internet on with a long term tenant :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.