Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Elizabeth Vale, Adelaide.

Haslam Crescent, Elizabeth Vale, Adelaide

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Retirees welcome
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Two bedrooms included in the price!! Use the second room as your personal loungeroom. This is how I've always rented out the rooms - I like my own loungeroom to myself and I am sure you will like your own half of the house and privacy to yourself :)

55,000L full sized swimming pool

Secure colorbond fencing around all perimeters of the home - nice and private

The home has two bathrooms - you get your own full sized bathroom

It is basically suited for two people to live under the same roof - but in two separate living areas

Large shed - use is negotiable if required (if you're a mechanic and need work space we can work something out)

Gym items - also negotiable for use (weight station / full barbell tower / cross trainer / treadmill)

I don't party, I am very relaxed and like to unwind when I am not at work, I would prefer someone who is the same

Shared laundry, kitchen and dining space

More about the Flatmates

I am a 25 year old female who is working full time. I am looking for someone who I can say hello to at the end of the day, but who also enjoys their own space and time alone. In the past I've had housemates who want to be with me every minute of my spare time - I am not looking for that. I like time to myself, especially after a busy week at work. I like that the house has enough space to live separately, but also have the safety and security of a housemate so that I am not living alone.

Note: I have a large 60kg dog who lives outside but who sleeps in the laundry at night. He is 11 years old. Very friendly. His best talent is sleeping, which is what he spends most of his time doing.

Pets are negotiable but I am allergic to cats so if you have a cat you just have to keep it down your end of the house - a door closes off your half of the house from the kitchen so if you can keep your pet in that half that would be great :)

There is a huge front yard space if your pet is not the most sociable - or if you have a few pets who need more space. Currently it is all open, and as that is where I drive in to park my car, I would just suggest we put up one extra line of fencing so that I can still drive in and out freely and not have to worry about any escapees.

Rooms will not be available for another 6-8 weeks - my current housemate who has been here for 12 months is moving to the country for work placement.

Rooms are available for as long as you would like to stay - the longer the better.

There is freedom for you to make the room your own if it is long term - eg. Painting / curtains etc - yes you can paint and drill holes in the walls! If staying long term :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Stop 55A Mofflin Rd - East side~ 4 min walk
Stop 56 Mofflin Rd - West side~ 4 min walk
Stop 55A Mofflin Rd - West side~ 4 min walk
Stop 56 Hogarth Rd - North side~ 5 min walk
Stop 56B Hogarth Rd - South side~ 6 min walk
Stop 57 Haydown Rd - West side~ 6 min walk
Stop 54C Oldham Rd - North side~ 6 min walk
Stop 57 Haydown Rd - East side~ 7 min walk
Stop 54C Oldham Rd - South side~ 7 min walk
Stop 55 Mofflin Rd - East side~ 7 min walk
Stop 56B Hogarth Rd - North side~ 8 min walk
Stop 54B Haydown Rd - West side~ 8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Fresh Plus Café~ 8 min walk
Tako Thai Food Take Away~ 10 min walk
Vincenzo's Pizza & Pasta~ 10 min walk
topz shopz Elizabeth Vale~ 10 min walk
Elizabeth Vale Fish & Grills~ 10 min walk
TAZA Bakehouse & Café~ 13 min walk
Dinner At The Grove Fish & Chip Shop~ 14 min walk
Oporto - Hillbank~ 16 min walk
Subway¬ģ Restaurant~¬†16¬†min¬†walk
Rose & Crown Hotel~ 20 min walk
Domino’s Pizza & Fast Food Delivery - Elizabeth South~ 21 min walk
Little Joeys Pizza Bar~ 22 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Elizabeth Vale IGA~ 9 min walk
Rite Price Grocery Clearance Store~ 13 min walk
OTR Hillbank~ 16 min walk
FoodWorks Elizabeth South~ 22 min walk

Nearest Train Stations

Elizabeth South Railway Station~ 27 min walk