Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Watson, Canberra.

Wade Street, Watson, Canberra

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$170
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly

Looking to find someone to replace a housemate moving out of a cosy house in Watson. The house has 4 bedrooms, a bathroom, a renovated kitchen and backyard. It is located near the Watson Shops which has two nice Cafes, a Post Office, Pharmacy and an IGA (with bottle-O).

The rent is $680 a month ($170 a week) and there won't be any bond (we've got it covered :) )

The bills are divided equally every quarter and internet is $33 per month each for basically unlimited access.

More about the Flatmates

You'll be living with a young professional age 25 (Jake - my boyfriend) and my step father who is currently staying (63 yo) who is a project manager (was struggling to find work interstate). Another mid 20 yo Natalie is living with us who works and studies full time. All of the current housemates are very friendly and easy going. We also have a dog at the house that is very friendly and placid.

The other housesmates are looking for someone who is:
- Also a young professional
- Someone who pays their bills on time
- Clean, tidy and willing to take part in weekly cleaning duties
- Easy to get along with

I have moved to Sydney for work until approximately end of January/start of February or so, thus the need for another housemate. I will be back most weekends to visit.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.