Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Southbank, Melbourne.

Clarendon Street, Southbank, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$217
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking


Students accepted

The rent is is $869 a month and the bond is 1 1/2 months rent, not one month as listed above, I could put the exact amount in. It's held though the real estate agency of the property. I've lived here since December 2015 and the lease expires in middle of Janury 2017. Bills are extra and they are all under my name, I can give you a break down if you ask me.

The flat has great views and an unusally large living area that's away from the bedrooms, which allows for privacy and space. Also included in the flat is gas cooking, A/C. I own a washing machine, fridge ect, so all you need furnish is your room.

I like to keep things neat and tidy. I clean the place reguarly and expect the next tenant to also pitch in. If we both have a clean up in the main areas once a week it should only take half an hour. I don't care if your room is messy, that's your own space.

The bulding also has a gym and spa.

More about the Flatmates

I'm a 27 year old Australian male. I'm considerate of others and expect the same in return. I've lived in many share houses before and realise that up front communication is the best way to live with others. I'm looking for someone around my own age to live with.

I'm a musician by trade and my working hours are different every day of the week, but I keep a regular/normal sleeping pattern. I practice at home somtimes during the day, please consider this if you wish to work at home full time. Some of my hobbies include travel, hiking and cross-country skiing.

I'm kind, considering, and I like to keep the house clean, neat and tidy. I'm looking for someone with the same vision.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

McDonald's South MelbourneClose by
Wild Bean CafeClose by
CircoloClose by
Pizzeria CircoloClose by
Bar 334Close by
墨爾本casinoClose by
Viet Village RestaurantClose by
ZEN Gaming LoungeClose by
Toto's Pizza House South MelbourneClose by
Pho A GogoClose by
Fabrique3 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Clarendon St/City Rd Close by
City Rd/Queens Bridge St 3 min walk
Cecil St/City Rd 5 min walk
South Melbourne Market/Cecil St 7 min walk
Ferrars St/City Rd 9 min walk
Casino East/Queens Bridge St 12 min walk
Ferrars St/Dorcas St 12 min walk
City Rd/Southbank Bvd 12 min walk
Coote St/Dorcas St 13 min walk
Queens Bridge/Queens Bridge St 14 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

City Rd/Clarendon St #126 Close by
City Rd/Kings Way #114 4 min walk
Port Junction/79 Whiteman St #125 4 min walk
Clarendon St/Normanby Rd #125 4 min walk
124B-Whiteman St/Clarendon St 5 min walk
York St/Clarendon St #127 6 min walk
125A-Southbank Tram Depot/Light Rail 6 min walk
City Rd/Light Rail #126 7 min walk
York St/Kings Way #115 9 min walk
124A-Casino/MCEC/Clarendon St 9 min walk
Dorcas St/Clarendon St #128 10 min walk
South Melbourne Station/Light Rail #127 10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Clarendon St. IGA X-press4 min walk
ALDI South Melbourne4 min walk
Woolworths South Melbourne5 min walk
Great Asia World Oriental Grocery7 min walk
韩国大院8 min walk
Coles South Melbourne8 min walk
Global Ethnic8 min walk
FoodWorks Southbank8 min walk
Etto Pasta Bar9 min walk
Georgie’s Harvest9 min walk
South Melbourne Market Carpark10 min walk
Passionfoods Eco-Living Store11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

University of Melbourne, VCA17 min walk