Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Netherby, Adelaide.

Kitchener Street, Netherby, Adelaide

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$115
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly

We have a lovely big backyard with lots of veggie garden space, and 3 cheeky happy chickens - Hilda, Lucy and Charlotte. Large living area.

The room to rent is not huge, but would fit a double bed and has built in shelves and a wardrobe.

We are close to the Waite Campus and TAFE SA Urrbrae Campus so would suit someone studying at either. Bus stops are within a few minutes walk. Mitcham shopping centre is just over 1km away. Approximately a 20m ride to the city, and about a 10 minute drive.

We are close to Waite reserve and Brown Hill creek which are lovely walking spots.

Outside pets only as per our landlords request. And they would have to get along with the chickens (Who roam the yard frequently) and not destroy the veggie gardens! Happy to consider working something out though as I love animals

More about the Flatmates

I am in my mid 20's, a Registered Nurse, and am also studying Horticulture and Conservation Land Management. I love gardening, and am a keen learner when it comes to learning about responsible, sustainable living.

My housemate Matt is in his late 20's, and works full time as a sign writer. He enjoys sports - watching and playing, travel and graphic design.

We are looking for a relaxed, friendly, and relatively tidy person to join our household. Not a party household, but we all enjoy the occasional get together/night out, and happy to have people over/visiting. (We often have friends visit from interstate/backyard campers :) ) If your interested in Eco living, and gardening, that would be a bonus! Also if you'd like to watch the football with Matt :)

Not looking for anyone to move in till the 22nd of July, as that is when our current housemates moves back to Brazil. Just wanted to put the feelers out early to find the right fit. It could be possible to come a few days prior if necessary and were happy to sleep on the fold out couch in the living room!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.