Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Belvedere Court, Blackburn North, Melbourne
Verified

Free to messagePrivate room with own bathroom
$229/wk

Bills not inc.

3

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

1

Flatmate
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmate

Contact Claudine

About the property

The house is an old 3 bedroom brick house located in a quiet court, house is fully furnished and operational (except for the in question bedroom....but i can supply some furniture if needed) The room for lease is a large room- easily can accommadate a queen sized bed, desk, drawers etc, but has no built in cupboard.
We would share the toilet (off main bathroom) but you would have exclusive use of your own shower/bath.

The house has a decent sized yard and huge garage and separate work-shed. Would suit a tradie , someone who works on cars , a guy with lots of tools or someone who has a lot of belongings they need to store....as there is a lot of storage space available. Could easily be adapted into a man-cave/ gym etc.

Alternatively a student would find this a good fit with easy access to freeway, buses and close to Box Hill. Close Freeway access also means it is only a 20 min commute into the city for professionals

Would prefer someone with fulltime job and able to committ to min 1 year

Room Details

Private room
Own bathroom
Anyone welcome
$229 weekly rent$458 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Minimum 12 months stayAvailable now
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

I am searching for a nice, NORMAL housemate to share my rental property- covering half the rent and bills.

You would be sharing with me, a female primary teacher 40yrs old and my 2 small fluffy dogs. I live a fairly quiet lifestyle I am seeking someone who is friendly, responsible, trustworthy and fairly laidback. Would suit someone who is neither a neat freak nor a slob- Someone who LIKES animals as my dogs are inside dogs and a bit spoilt so whoever applies MUST be unconditionally dog friendly.(they do not moult as are poodle crosses and are non allergy dogs) They are very friendly and usually spend most of their time in the lounge room curled up on a beanbag or couch

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Five Star Fish Shop17 min walk
Chanhouse Healthy Vegetarian Option17 min walk
Bar Doh17 min walk
Springfield Fish & Chip Shop18 min walk
Mayura Thai Restaurant19 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

IGA Blackburn North Plus Liquor22 min walk
Shop & Save Asian Grocery22 min walk
The Reject Shop Blackburn North24 min walk
Woolworths Blackburn North24 min walk
Coles Tunstall Square26 min walk
+ Show more