Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Collett Street, Kensington, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of Stay6 months to 1 year

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
40yrs+ welcome
Backpackers welcome
All female flat

Don’t be fooled by the exterior, the home is the ugly duckling that is warm, clean, tidy and cosy on the inside.
The owner recently repainted internally throughout, and last year rewired and replumbed the home to ensure that it is safe and sound.
The home comprises 2 bedrooms and were looking for someone to share:
• Bedroom available for tenancy
• Carpeted
• Currently unfurnished, however can be furnished which we can discuss during inspection
• Bathroom
• Shower
• WC
• Vanity
• Shaving cabinet with Mirror
• Large washing machine
• small cupboard
• towel rack
• Hallway
• Frosted sliding window that lets plenty of natural light in.
• Kitchen is reasonably spacious, offering
• Small dining table with 2 chairs
• Fridge
• Oven & cooktop
• Plenty of cupboards
• 2 stools to dine at benchtop if wanted
• Lounge Room
• New gas heater that warms the whole home well.
• French doors lead onto a large undercover north facing deck.
• French doors - same lock / key as front door.
• Exterior
• Google me and you’ll notice that I’m looking tired on the outside but healthy on the inside.
• Large north facing undercover deck with access from the lounge room & kitchen – this is a sensation al extra, especially during summer. There are a number of trees next to the deck that provide shade during the hotter months and block out general street noise.
• Rear yard is large and open with access from a lane. The rear gate is padlocked for your security. The landlord will cover the costs of general maintenance for this area.

Now for the amazing social and fun parts of living in Kensington. You will be living 400 metres from:
• 3 train stations that are 2 stops away from the CBD
• Trams in Racecourse Road to Highpoint & the CBD
• 1 set of traffic lights away from the Citi link arterial network – 20 minutes to the airport
• Bus stops to Footscray & CBD
• Famous Restaurants & cafes such as Laksa King, Flying Colours, I love Dumplings, Parrot House, Abyssinian, Premises, Spinifex, Fruits of Passion, Local Folk, Magenta, and so many more
• Essential Services with access to 3 Medical Centres, Dentists, Pharmacies, Coles, KFL Supermarket, Fitness Gyms, absolutely everything you need.
• Hotels incl. The Dout, Hardimans, Quiet Man, and many more

The technical stuff:

Rent is $150 pw for 6 to 12 months’ term.
 Bond is $500. Electricity and Gas are split evenly.
Internet available and at each tenant’s own cost.

More about the Flatmates

My name is Pansy. I am laid back, friendly, mature minded, and a professional female working in a corporate office 9-5 Monday to Friday.
I have just moved from being in a live in relationship to being on my own and it would be great to have a friendly ‘like-minded’ female to share the house. I have lived in shared situations before and consider myself to be a considerate flatmate. I like to keep my home clean and would say I am an organised person.
I enjoy my social life and love a good laugh. I like to go exploring and go out with my friends on weekends but tend to spend my quiet time at home during the week. Respect for each other's privacy, peace and quiet and personal space is very important to me in a shared house situation and I would prefer applicants that are mature and independent. I believe that it is important to be able to have honest, open communication in a shared environment and I believe I am a very approachable person.
It would be nice to live with someone who is happy to share a meal and a glass of wine or a beer on occasion but I also understand if you prefer to arrange your own food/meals.

Pansy on social media

You need to be upgraded to view social content.

Contact Pansy
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Early bird access required

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Stubbs Food BarClose by
La Tortilleria3 min walk
Cheeky Brothers Cafe3 min walk
Seis Uno3 min walk
Bella Cupcakes3 min walk
Muscart Art Studio3 min walk
Sun Hing Pastry4 min walk
The Quiet Man Irish Pub5 min walk
The Abyssinian5 min walk
KFC Flemington5 min walk
Mr Ed Cafe5 min walk
Asian Kitchen and Bistro5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Collett St/Racecourse Rd #24 5 min walk
Victoria St/Racecourse Rd #24 5 min walk
Wellington St/Racecourse Rd #25 6 min walk
Kensington 6 min walk
Stubbs St/Racecourse Rd #23 6 min walk
Macaulay 7 min walk
Newmarket Plaza/Racecourse Rd #26 9 min walk
Newmarket 9 min walk
Boundary Rd/Racecourse Rd #22 10 min walk
Flemington Bridge 10 min walk
Boundary Rd/Flemington Rd #22 12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

KFL Supermarket6 min walk
Casa & Bottega7 min walk
University Food Group7 min walk
FoodWorks Flemington7 min walk
Crown Coffee International7 min walk
Lai V7 min walk
Kensington Cellars7 min walk
FoodWorks Kensington Macaulay Rd7 min walk
Kensington Foodwise8 min walk
Woolworths Newmarket Plaza11 min walk
Tong Mao Asian Grocery13 min walk
IGA Travancore13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Albermarle St/Macaulay Rd 7 min walk
Kensington Railway Station/Macaulay Rd 8 min walk
Macaulay Railway Station/Macaulay Rd 8 min walk
Boundary Rd/Canning St 11 min walk
Derby St/Kensington Rd 13 min walk
Melrose St/Canning St 14 min walk
Cairncross Lane/Kensington Rd 15 min walk
Altona St/Kensington Rd 16 min walk
Epsom Rd/Smithfield Rd 16 min walk
Devon St/Kensington Rd 17 min walk
+ Show more