Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Whatley Crescent, Maylands, Perth

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$220
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Large renovated character home.

Total rooms = 5 bedrooms + 2 living rooms + kitchen + bathroom + massive backyard!

I've lived here for the last 4 years but with 3 other roommates, comfortably (who sadly recently moved to South America) so there are 2 spare bedrooms but I'm currently only looking to fill 1...I would be open to the idea of 3ppl in the house again but I do love having the extra bedroom....or potentially turning it into a massive study/library & the actual study into an art room :) clearly open to options.

Big bedroom with a huge wardrobe & own reverse cycle air conditioner/heater
Modern kitchen & Bathroom + large Dining room, Living room & Study.
Evaporative air-conditioning throughout the house, & your own reverse cycle air-conditioning unit in bedroom.
Jarrah floor boards & high ceilings.
Big outdoor entertaining area with table tennis table & BBQ.
Garden is easy / no maintenance required by us as its taken care of by owners, and there's also a new vegie patch :)

Owners are super laid back, young couple who live a few suburbs over so are always more than willing to attend to any maintenance or requests we've put forward.

2mins drive to Beaufort St / Mount Lawley.
5mins walk to the train station (1 zone to Perth CBD)

Flatmates

I'm a 30 year old CFO for a non-for-profit & business advisor entreprenuer who's clean and tidy, enjoy's the occasional beverage but also happy to keep to myself. I understand when everyone needs there's space.
Loving minimalist living, yoga, art & reading. Laid back & respectful of others.
I also have a little puppy who's super friendly, obedient & toilet trained.

Ideally looking for a full-timer or FIFO (25-40 years old), but open to options.

If interested, please write back with a few short sentences of information about yourself.


Contact Jessica
Online 6 days ago
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Supermarkets

Smoult's Continental DeliClose by
IGA X-PressClose by
Dream IndiaClose by
Carraresi food & beverage4 min walk
Spicy Touch5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Smoult's Continental DeliClose by
Eki BentoClose by
Mrs. SClose by
The Woodfired BakerClose by
Chapels on WhatleyClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Whatley Cr Maylands StnClose by
Maylands Stn Maylands Stand 1Close by
Guildford Rd Before Eighth Av3 min walk
Guildford Rd After Eighth Av4 min walk
Eighth Av After Guildford Rd5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

MaylandsClose by
Meltham17 min walk
Mount Lawley21 min walk