Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Ascot Vale, Melbourne.

Angler Parade, Ascot Vale, Melbourne

2 rooms for rent

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

4 Bathrooms

4 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$400
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Room 2 details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for room 2

Weekly rent$400
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Retirees welcome
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Three-leveled amazing house located in inner city Melbourne that also just happens to sit on a golf course, now has two flat mate vacancies up for grabs. House is ultra-chilled & cozy, fully furnished (comfy sofas to king size beds in bedrooms) incredibly clean & maintained, and overall very private & peaceful...- Does this sound like your thing?

Firstly, looking for two persons (male or female) to fill two very different large bedrooms fitted with ensuites. (Not looking for couples, sorry). You will share kitchen, dining and living, laundry area with other housemates. You will also share the perks of infrared sauna, brand new Jacuzzi, Foxtel, wifi etc

This house has the best views with the quietest & peaceful ambiance in inner Melbourne. Big call? You will find that after living here for a few hours, you literally think you are living in the country and will forget about how close to the city you actually are!

What you should know: The house is currently on the market to sell, which we estimate will be a 6-12 month selling period. (Perhaps more, but will not be a lesser time selling period due to settlement, so don’t worry you won’t be forced to move out earlier). We keep things clean and look after and respect what we have. Included in the rental price arrangement, will include the pay for a weekly cleaner and gardener so you do not have to pick up the vac or mop! We are also very chilled, eat clean and don’t party in the house. If you have the habit of leaving glasses/ cups all over the house and can't wash up after yourself, please do not read on!!! There are three of us here (however only usually two, as one of us will go off and travel for a few months at a time) aged 23, 28 and 52. We are after people who are seemingly more reserved, like to kick back and watch Foxtel or go play golf. Even though this is a house that seems like the ultimate people-gathering "local", we keep it as a quiet haven to escape the rat race from. Essentially, we are looking for two people who want a nice place to call home, that is clean, quiet and aids with their escape from work life.

Don’t care if you are a student or retired. Male or female. You just must be clean. And this will not be your party house. No smoking inside the house. We can not allow more pets. We currently have three cats and quite a big wall feature fish tank…

Also looking for open-minded people to enjoy good conversations and the weekly Thursday night documentary viewing on hand.

So what do you get for your inclusive weekly amount:

Brand new big renovated room with;
Air con split system.
Internal heating (house is always very warm)
King size bed
Ensuite beautiful new bathroom (no bath)

Weekly cleaner

Share inside and outside;
Wifi
Foxtel
Jacuzzi (brand new)
Infared Sauna
Kitchen; fridges
Laundry (brand new washing machine etc)
Bathrooms etc

Walking and bike riding routes around here are fab! Leisure centre is less than five min walk (huge swimming pool and gym)...

More about the Flatmates

We are all super chilled. Looking for two people who are not highly strung, just open minded relaxed folk who appreciate clean and a nice place to live.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Riverside Kitchen & Events7 min walk
Adish Restaraunt7 min walk
Crepes cafe10 min walk
Cafe Boutique11 min walk
St. Burgs13 min walk
Whisky Hill Take Away Food15 min walk
Vicky's Quality Fish & Chips15 min walk
Frankie's Pizza15 min walk
Chicken Republic16 min walk
Rockfish16 min walk
THE HILL STAND16 min walk
Rockfish Fish & Chippery16 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

All Saints Anglican Church/Charles St 7 min walk
Monash St/Chauvel St 7 min walk
James St/Charles St 7 min walk
Elliott St/Chauvel St 8 min walk
RAS Showgrounds/Langs Rd 9 min walk
Kingston Ave/Fisher Pde 9 min walk
Bracken Ave/Edgewater Bvd 11 min walk
Cormorant Pl/Cumberland Dr 11 min walk
25 Fisher Pde 11 min walk
Leonard Cres/Fisher Pde 12 min walk
70 Cumberland Dr 14 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Flemington Racecourse 15 min walk
Gordon St/River St #54 15 min walk
Maribyrnong Park/Maribyrnong Rd #41 19 min walk
Epsom Rd/Maribyrnong Rd #40 19 min walk

Nearest Supermarkets

ALDI Maribyrnong15 min walk
Coles Supermarkets19 min walk
La Lupita21 min walk
Yahweh Asian Gorcery22 min walk
Woolworths Highpoint West23 min walk
The Happy Apple24 min walk
The Happy Apple Greengrocer25 min walk
Tarantos Fruits On Ascot26 min walk
Eco Farms Melbourne26 min walk
Moonee Ponds IGA X-press26 min walk
Footscray IGA26 min walk
Indian Varieties27 min walk
+ Show more