Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Denistone, Sydney.

Pennant Avenue, Denistone, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$215
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Close to Top Ryde and Macquarie Shopping center and Macqaurie University.
Great outdoor under cover patio
Heaps of storage space in kitchen
Two garages! One can be used as a car park, the second one is used as storage space, as it's kinda too small for a car.
Quiet street
Close to West Ryde or Denistone train station, Bus stop to city on weekdays behind the house. West Ryde has a free park and ride.
Can ride your bike on bike track to Macqaurie University within 25min.
5min walk to a great look out. Great spot for summer nights
Water included into bills, Electricity, Gas and Unlimited Internet are extra. Comes down to roughly 15 dollars more per week

Rooms are not furnished. Furniture in pictures only as reference. However the rest of the house is furnished. , if someone would like to move in with a small fridge or other furniture, no problem, I'm sure we'll find a spot, e.g. there is enough space in the laundry room for a smaller second fridge.

currently we are three living here. Besides me there is a 31yr old full time worker and a 24 yr old dutch holiday worker staying in the house.
Fabian is extremely chill and will be moving in within the next week. The dutch girl on the other hand is staying in the small guest/short stay room. She's contributing to rent during her stay, so during that time rent will be less than advertised here. Once she goes travelling, I'm hoping to keep that small room (2.5x3) as a guest room and/ or study if you require some more desk space

Lastly before I forget. The Bond does not have to be paid up front. I'm happy to receive it in instalments :-)

More about the Flatmates

I'm a 26 y/o PhD student at Macquarie university. I'm from Switzerland, but I've been living in Sydney for the past 7 years. I'm relaxed and easy going, but I do value a clean home (does not have to be spot less) and people adhering to the shared responsibility of a shared house hold. When not at uni, I'm either at the pool in the early hours of the morning, or out with friends. However, when I'm home I do enjoy having a casual chat to my house mates and really enjoy when we all sit down together for a game (Cards against Humanity?), or a cheese platter, a few drinks and a movie.
Essentially I'm looking for 2 sociable people to move in, who like to chat from time to time, but also don't mind giving people their privacy. If you are between 20 and 30 and are looking for a chilled place to call home, please drop me a line!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.