Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Scullin, Canberra.

Wirraway Crescent, Scullin, Canberra

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$120
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly

One of our housemates will be moving out soon, and we will have a room available. Another room may be available soon.
The room is large enough to fit a double bed, and has a built-in wardrobe and northeast facing windows.
The house is freestanding with front and back garden (including garden beds for vegies). We have a shared lounge room, kitchen, dining area, and study (where you could have a desk or shelves if you wished).
There's no TV, but we have a projector and can watch anything on the server or online.
Good internet connection (VDSL) with very high download limit (1000GB/month).
Close to Belconnen mall and University of Canberra. Intertown bus route 2 minutes walk away with easy access to Civic and ANU.

Flatmates

Sharing with 2 other people:
Matt (early thirties): works full-time in a science and technology centre. Studying part-time. Likes making things, gardening, and adventure sports.
Madeleine (mid twenties): studying full time and working part-time. Sporty and easy-going. Likes to whistle.
Quiet and friendly household. Looking for someone who is respectful of personal space, and happy to get together occasionally for a game and a chat.

Pets: Young dog living here part-time - he is a bichon frise, so does not shed and should be fine for most people with allergies. We have outdoor chickens. Other pets will only be considered if they are compatible with the above. Dogs must be non-shedding. No cats (allergies).

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.