Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Merewether, Newcastle.

Margaret Street, Merewether, Newcastle

Private room with shared bathroom



3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$120
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted

- Fully furnished townhouse except for the room available
- It's a fairly old place, however for the price and location it's pretty decent
- 2 storeys: 3 bedrooms and 1 bathroom located upstairs with lounge room, kitchen, laundry and 2nd toilet located on the lower level
- We do have a car space where two cars can easily fit
- There's plenty of off street parking for the 3rd car

- As mentioned above the entire townhouse is fully furnished
- Your room however is not
- You would need to bring / purchase a bed, wardrobe etc
- The room isn't huge, but it isn't tiny either
- The current occupant has a queen size bed, wardrobe, bedside table and a clothes rack in it which hopefully gives you an idea on size
- I will mention depending if a female housemate moves in, we will offer her the main
- This room is the biggest, opens up to a small balcony and contains loads of closet space
- The rent however would be a bit more ($130/week)

- 2/21 Margaret Street, Merewether if you'd like to goggle map it haha
- It's the street behind the Mary Ellen Hotel, down the road from The Prince and around the corner from The Burwood
- It's about 1km - 2km away from Merewether, Dixon & Bar Beach (perfect during summer)
- 2km away from Darby street

- We are currently on an "ongoing" lease, not locked into anything
- In saying that, because new tennants are moving in, the owners may want us to sign a 6 month lease (which is what we did when we first moved in)
- Not 100% certain yet will have to speak with the owner but ideally you'd have to be prepared to sign a 6 month lease

- $120 a week rent
- All bills (electricity, water, gas, internet, foxtel) to be split evenly
- 4 weeks rent ($480) required for bond

More about the Flatmates

- I moved into this townhouse 2 years ago with my 2 best pals but unfortunately they are moving overseas
- I will eventually reunite with them but in the meantime need new housemates
- I'm a 26 yo male, working in a gym and supplement shop so yes I'm all about being active and living a healthy lifestyle
- I mainly work nights (2pm - 10pm) and weekends
- I'm pretty laidback and cruisy and get along with just about anyone

- I have asked one of my other mates if he'd like one of the rooms and things are looking like he'll take it
- His a 25 yo male, working full time, Mon-Fri, 8am - 4pm
- I've lived with Kurt before in another house in Merewether and his just as cruisy, laidback and good a guy as me

- No preference on gender
- Ideally someone around our age and easy to get along with
- Someone who has lived in a sharehouse environment before would be ideal also (Just so they understand paying rent/bills on time, cleaning up after themselves etc basic share house etiquette)
- Someone that will also hang out with us and not stay in their room!

- My mates are flying out on the 29th of July
- They will be moving out over the new few weeks but can leave earlier if you wanted to move in sooner

- If you'd like photos of the place and of your room, shoot me a message and I'll send them through
- Alternatively we can arrange a time for you to come see the place, meet me and Kurt and see if we'd all get along well
- I'm hoping to make a decision and fill the room pretty quickly

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Don Beppino's RestaurantClose by
mary ellen hotelClose by
Cellarbrations - Mary Ellen HotelClose by
Asian Delight Restaurant Merewether3 min walk
Golden Lion Restaurant4 min walk
The Burwood Inn4 min walk
Oscar's Cafe Merewether5 min walk
Table 1 Espresso5 min walk
Esther C. Cafe Mereweather5 min walk
The Prince of Wales Hotel5 min walk
Sweetie Di Pty Ltd6 min walk
Happy Inn Takeaway6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Llewellyn St Near Margaret StClose by
Glebe Rd Near Llewellyn StClose by
Llewellyn St Near Selwyn STClose by
Morgan St Opp Berner StClose by
Morgan St Near Berner StClose by
Morgan St Near Llewellyn St3 min walk
Morgan St Near Caldwell St4 min walk
Glebe Rd Near Gordon Av4 min walk
Glebe Rd Near Pacific Hwy5 min walk
Railway St Near Lingard St5 min walk
Llewellyn St Near Dent St5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

IGA Merewether6 min walk
Coles Supermarkets11 min walk
Coles Supermarket11 min walk
Vitality Junction Chiropractic14 min walk
Vitality Junction14 min walk
Coles - Newcastle West26 min walk
Woolworths Newcastle West27 min walk
ALDI Cooks Hill28 min walk
+ Show more