Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brunswick, Melbourne.

Mitchell Street, Brunswick, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$145
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

House features:
- Central heating
- Off-street parking for one vehicle.
- Very easy access to trams and trains (the house is directly on the tram line, with the nearest train station being a five minute walk).
- Easy access to shops, restaurants and the city via Sydney Road.
- Fully furnished house, with the exception of the bedroom.
- Large wardrobe.
- Attached garage.
- Gas oven and stovetop.
- Unlimited internet allowance.
- Quiet and relaxed atmosphere (this isn't a party house!).

Note that one housemate has a car and currently uses the off-street parking space. It is possible to purchase an on-street parking permit for $30, which is valid for a full year.

Non-smokers only please!

More about the Flatmates

I'm a graduate engineer who will be moving out of Melbourne for work, so I'm looking for a tenant to replace me and continue my lease.

Both of the other tenants (Jono and Stuart) are students (postgraduate Physiotherapy and undergraduate Chemistry, respectively) and have been excellent housemates. Bills are always paid on time and they have been very low stress to live with. They will be staying on for the remainder of the year, with the intention to continue their lease next year.

Stuart's from WA originally, he's in second year at Melbourne uni, and he likes watching AFL (He's a Richmond supporter). Jono has been in Melbourne for several years and enjoys Game of Thrones and mixed netball. He also has a terrible taste in books, according to Stuart.

We're looking for a responsible student or young adult to fill out the house for the remainder of the year.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.