Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Red Hill, Melbourne.

Frederick Street, Red Hill, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$130
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

Imagine a chalet without the snow and that's what my humble abode has to offer...

If you like to wake up with the kookaburras and fall asleep among the stars then this is the place for you. My cosy home is situated in a quiet street among the trees.

I'm lucky enough to live in a home that has wood heating, rain water tanks and gas bottle-supplied electricity. Water is filtered for drinking.

The rent includes a private furnished room (if you'd prefer to furnish it yourself, that can be arranged), unlimited wifi and bills. The only addition would be sharing the cost of firewood and water if we ran out (this isn't likely to happen). The kitchen/dining room area is open planned with a very comfortable couch, large dining table, oven, stove top, and fridge (no dishwasher). The laundry will be shared and includes front loading washing machine and dryer (I like to hang my clothes to dry though). There's also plenty of space outside to relax in the sun!

There is a studio out the back that's currently undergoing renovations but will provide an additional space to relax, play music, draw, write etc. I'm also currently landscaping out the back and future plans include a veggie patch to provide organic home-grown fruit and vegetables!

I also share my home with my beautiful dog Lucy. She is 8 months old and loves to play and snuggle.

I'm about a 1 minute drive from the local general store and cafes (5 minute walk). You are able to purchase your necessities from the general store, but if you need a larger supermarket it's around 15 minutes away (Dromana or Rosebud).

If you like getting out and about, there's a lot of walking tracks around. But if you enjoy great wine, there's plenty of vineyards around too!

More about the Flatmates

I would consider myself an easy-going female with a positive outlook on life. I work in aged-care and am in my 40s. I am very creative and love creating and designing my home. I have 2 independent children who do not live with me but visit regularly.

I am a casual smoker but smoking is only permitted outside. I am also LGBT friendly, as I have been in same-sex relationships in the past. I am also currently single but not looking for a relationship.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.