Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Kangaroo Point, Brisbane.

Rawlins Street, Kangaroo Point, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 2 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$180
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Beautiful big fully furnished single bedroom, in a new Queenslander house. Corner room looks out over garden, lots of natural light. Clean, fresh and tidy, only 3 bedrooms in the house, lower level of two level house, house and bedroom fully furnished, lovely outdoor spaces. Rent includes all bills. Very close to the city and Southbank.

Fantastic location, inner city, zone 1, central, everything walking distance. Safe, secure and quiet. Not a party house.

Rent includes internet, electricity, water, gas (valued ~ $35/ week) . Also includes furniture, bedding (sheets, blankets, pillows), towels, gardening and BBQ.

Suit student, perfect location for study at Shafston (400 meters), in the City, QUT, and UQ. Near Bell Street; 5 km from city, zone 1, 3 mins to buses, 12 min to free city hopper ferry. Easy walk to parks, post office, IGA, large Coles supermarket and a Latin/ International grocery and delicatessen, and to beautiful Southbank beach and swimming pools. Close to free BBQ's in lush parklands and to stunning cliff top city views on top of the Kangaroo Point Cliffs.

Prefer international housemate, esp. European or South American. Working visa traveller or student welcome.

To see the house please message with info about you - student or travel visa, Aussie, if working, where you are studying, where from, share house experience, age, how long staying in Brisbane etc. Inspections from midday Saturday 2nd July.
Room available from midday Sunday 17th July.

More about the Flatmates

You'd be sharing with one international woman and a couple from Argentina, Mid 20's, studying and working. Looking for friendly, easy-going, respectful, clean, tidy housemates who want to share a pleasant home, not just somewhere to stay. Prefer European or South American housemates. We compost, recycle and respect resources where possible. If this sounds like your ideal home, we look forward to meeting you. One very friendly dog in the back yard.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.