Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Firle, Adelaide.

Gwynne Street, Firle, Adelaide

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$120
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Pets considered
Backpackers welcome

Our home has 3 large living areas one of which is an outdoor ,undercover entertaining area.We have a large share TV room and yet most of us have TVs in our rooms as well . .We also enjoy a formal dining and living room,which is great for entertaining friends with both gas heater and air conditioner.
We are situated 2 mins from large shopping centre and bus route to the city and also in walking distance of Magill Uni campus.
I am a mature professional woman and social worker and share my home with one young man who is studying social work and two young women - one at uni and one having a sabbatical from tafe. They range in age from 18- 28 years.
As we all work or study we lead very busy lives which means the home is very quiet most of the time.
Two of the bedrooms are detached from the house and quite private but easily access the main house facilities.

Over the years I have shared my home with international students,travellers and refugees and ALL are welcome here.
The room in question is small but at the rear of the house and affords privacy and solitude.It has a king single bed and desk and wardrobe and aircon .

We also have a small dog and two cats which live here and are very friendly and part of the furniture.

More about the Flatmates

We are a friendly bunch and when opportunity presents love to share a meal together or chat over coffee in the kitchen.We all like to partake of some good wine and food when time permits and friends are made welcome when they visit.We have had two large parties this year which everyone enjoyed but we are not generally a partying household.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.