Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Kingsford, Sydney.

Meeks Street, Kingsford, Sydney

Private room with with ensuite



3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$260
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted

This house is a good location if you're working in the city and other eastern suburbs or studying at UNSW

We're located in an area with 24 hours public buses access to most of major suburbs in Sydney. From the flat it's only 5-10 mins walk to bus stops lead to the airport, city centre, Bondi, Randwick, Central Station, Circular Quay, Maroubra Beach, Coogee Beach.

Randwick Shopping Center is only 15 mins walk where you can find heaps of shops for groceries, banks, cinema, hospital, various restaurants from French to Italian to Thai.

Anzac Parade and University of New South Wales is only 7-10 mins walk where you can find more shops, restaurants, sports physio, post office

Closest beach is Coogee (only 25 mins walk or 10 mins bus, sweet BBQ and swimming spot) and Maroubra surf beach (epic surf beach, 20 mins bus), which is also close to Pacific Square shopping centre

The flat has a quite open and spacious living area, with three balconies and has a lot of natural light during the day

More about the Flatmates

It's been a great house, had heaps of fun times, but unfortunately one of our current housemate needs to leave Sydney so we're looking forward to welcome a new family member to the house! You'll be sharing with me and Clement and we'll be open and here's a bit about ourselves:

Hey there! I'm Bayu, 26 years old originally from Indonesia but have been studying and working in Sydney for 5 years now. I'm an ex-architecture student from University of New South Wales, full-time graphic and video designer, freelance illustrator and casual photographer. When I'm not busy with all these artsy stuffs I'm also a pretty good rock climber and boulderer, okay surfer, occasional canyoner and windsurfer, and a terrible wakeboarder. When I'm not being hyperactive outdoors, I love watching all sort of movies: Game of Thrones, Disney marathon, Sherlock, etc. I like board games and organising small dinner parties every now and then. I'm into travelling and culture sharing, and I'm a people oriented person, which means most of the time my logic isn't working haha

Hi there! I am Clement, a 22 years old french fellow student on my final bachelor year of software engineering at UNSW. Besides coding and doing nerd stuff for uni I am fond of outdoor sports, especially water sports like surfing, windsufing, sailing ... but not only! I also love hiking, canyoning, camping and travelling in general! Always keen for a sunday outside!
On my free time I like to go around Sydney and take photos and videos if I am not already in the water (usually Maroubra beach).
As a housemate I would consider myself as a quiet, clean and board game enthousiast! I'm always happy to meet new awesome people, wherever they come from! :)

We're looking someone mature in they're 20's, early mid or late. Responsible, clean and tidy, open-minded, social and respectful to share the flat. Neither me or Clement or our current housemate is a drinker, smoker or party animals, but we all enjoy doing outdoor trips, photo-hunting, dinner, games, pizza and movie nights. We occasionally steals each others food but also cook and bake for each other cause good friends bring you food but best friends eat your food ;). We respect each other's private space whenever it needed. We have friends occasionally coming over and sleeping on the sofa bed maybe something like once a month or so.

We're looking for someone more than just a housemate which come and goes like the wind, or hide in the room 24/7. Don't worry it's a pretty easygoing and chilled house, no pressure or requirements really except we're all gonna be living together so might as well get along to make this feels as close as home.

Both full-time working and students are welcome

To give you a bit of picture what typical things we've been doing together lately it's something like this:
- Friday is pizza night while watching Harry Potter
- During exam periods, we bake for each other to release (or add the stress :p)
- Went to Palm Beach for bouldering, surfing and just having tea
- Sunday is going to cinema night
- Clement has a lot of Game of Thrones episode to catch up, so wé're in the middle of this

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.