Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brunswick East, Melbourne.

Albert Street, Brunswick East, Melbourne

Private room with ensuite

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$260
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

About the room:
The room available is the master bedroom situated on the ground floor (street entrance level) and includes:
• ensuite bathroom (shower, toilet, vanity)
• Very large BIR’s
• Window with shade and blockout blinds
• Newly painted and carpeted
• Single off-street car space available

About the house:
This is a beautiful modern three-bedroom townhouse in a small complex with a gated secure entry. The home is spaciously designed over three floors. It has two balconies and a bright, airy and very functional open plan dining/lounge/kitchen area (kitchen has gas cooktop). Each bedroom (two on the top floor and one on the ground floor) has a split heating/cooling system installed and the two bedrooms at the top share a bathroom.

About public transport:
• Situated approximately 7km from the city
• 96 tram on Nicholson Street is a block away
• Lygon Street is within easy walking distance
• Brunswick train station is a brisk walking distance

About the rent and bills
• Rent $260 per week (paid fortnightly)
• Included in the per week rent is $22.50 for bills which covers electricity, gas, water and the NBN
• Bond $1425 (six weeks rent) - please note bond is 6 not 4 weeks rent.

This is a happy, clean, bright and very liveable home. It is furnished but the room will be your blank canvas. Current housemate is only leaving due to full time study commitments and is sad to leave such a lovely home and its equally lovely occupants - but my loss is your gain, so please let us know if you’d like to pop around for a chat.

Cheers,
Maggie

Flatmates

About the housemates:
You will be living with two happy, independent, creative, self-employed professionals ranging between late 30’s to mid 40’s.

Ash loves her sailing and riding her bike to the city, she also is happy to get lost in wandering conversations with you about the world and politics but is equally at home tinkering away on the piano in the garage.

Craig loves to cook amazing food and ask his housemates to taste test it for him! He also enjoys his coffee and working away on a variety of interesting app developments he has on the go at any one time.

Ash and Craig are looking for a 30+ housemate who fits into the home, can have a chat, happily share space or is content doing their own thing.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Train Stations

Albert St/Nicholson St #25 Close by
Victoria St/Nicholson St #26 4 min walk
Glenlyon Rd/Nicholson St #24 5 min walk
Blyth St/Nicholson St #27 7 min walk
Blyth St/Nicholson St #27 7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Elissa's Bite - Burgers & Kebabs3 min walk
Elissa's Bite - Burgers & Kebabs3 min walk
Elverson Distribution PTY Ltd.5 min walk
Elverson Distribution PTY Ltd.5 min walk
7-Eleven Brunswick5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Nicholson St/Glenlyon Rd 5 min walk
Nicholson St/Glenlyon Rd 5 min walk
John St/Glenlyon Rd 5 min walk
John St/Glenlyon Rd 5 min walk
Ethel St/Glenlyon Rd 6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Brunswick East IGA X-press9 min walk
Brunswick East IGA X-press9 min walk
Smith & Maloney Green Grocer11 min walk
Smith & Maloney Green Grocer11 min walk
CERES Community Environment Park11 min walk
+ Show more