Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brunswick East, Melbourne.

Lygon Street, Brunswick East, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of Stay6 months to 6 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$225
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
All female flat

Hey everyone!

My name is Bianca and I'm looking for a girl between the ages of 18 and 25 to take over my lease in Brunswick East!

Why: I've been offered a spot to study abroad this coming semester and I decided to take it. Otherwise, I really wouldn't want to leave the area or my apartment just because I'm so comfortable here.

When: I leave July 20th but won't finish work until two weeks prior. Ideally sometime between July 13th and 20th would be perfect but I can always work something around if you need an earlier date! The lease is until February.

Where: the apartment is located on a secure building on Lygon St. in Brunswick East. Trams 1 and 8 stop right on the corner, making it easy to get to the city, Carlton and the restaurants in other parts of Lygon St.

The apartment itself is a 2 bedroom, one bathroom place. It has a full kitchen with dishwasher, oven full stove and all that. The lounger and dining area is open space. We also have a small balcony with a little bench where we also hang our clothes or have breakfast when its warm enough! The apartment came fully furnished and I won't be taking any of the appliances I brought along so you really don't need to bring anything! We also have a flat screen TV and an AC/heating system in the lounge area.

The room: the room that I will be leaving is a medium sized room. The light comes through in the morning and there's always heaps of natural light. The room came with the desk and tan cupboards. However, if you have your own furniture we could put them in storage downstairs. I bought the bed but will be selling it, so if you don't already have a bed you can just move into a fully furnished room! There's a double closet in the room with a shelf at the top so plenty of storage.

We split the bills in half and we get our own groceries which makes everything go smoothly. Rent is 450 per fortnight. Bills come quarterly but even then they're manageable. Internet is our only monthly bill.

We have an amazing friend chicken restaurant right around the corner. On different days there's also different food trucks that stop across the street, in front of the park. It takes me ten minutes to walk to Sydney Rd. There's also all the other good cafes and bars within a 10 minutes walk so plenty of places to explore!

I've put all the info that I thought would be useful but if you have any questions please don't hesitate to ask me! Really, I'm only moving because of my studies and I hope I can find someone who loves this place as much as I do!


More about the Flatmates

The other roommate: Jordan is currently studying in the city. Because she also works she's mostly home at night and on her days off from work. Our schedules don't really clash and sometimes we don't even see each other. Other times we hang out or grab dinner! She's easy going and down for a chat. And of course, a glass of wine!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

East ElevationClose by
EL MirageClose by
The Stonemill 347 Food & Wine BarClose by
Fried and TastyClose by
IL Primosole BakeryClose by
Bakery WholesaleClose by
MankousheClose by
NM cafeClose by
Compass PizzaClose by
Mai Thai Restaurant~ 3 min walk
Moroccan Deli-cacy~ 3 min walk
Moroccan Soup Bar~ 3 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Blyth St/Lygon St #125 Close by
Victoria St/Lygon St #124 Close by
Albert St/Lygon St #123 ~ 4 min walk
Stewart St/Lygon St #126 ~ 5 min walk
Albion St/Lygon St #127 ~ 9 min walk
Albion St/Holmes St #127 ~ 10 min walk
Glenlyon Rd/Lygon St #122 ~ 10 min walk
Blyth St/Nicholson St #27 ~ 11 min walk
Victoria St/Nicholson St #26 ~ 11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Lygon St/Blyth St Close by
Myrtle St/Blyth St ~ 4 min walk
Carnarvon St/Blyth St ~ 5 min walk
Bellvue St/Blyth St ~ 6 min walk
Cooraminta St/Blyth St ~ 8 min walk
Lygon St/Albion St ~ 10 min walk
Lygon St/Glenlyon Rd ~ 10 min walk
Loyola Ave/Glenlyon Rd ~ 10 min walk
Clarke St/Glenlyon Rd ~ 11 min walk
Ethel St/Glenlyon Rd ~ 11 min walk
Minnie St/Glenlyon Rd ~ 11 min walk
Barrow St/Albion St ~ 11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Brunswick East IGA X-pressClose by
Vege2go~ 6 min walk
Spice King Video & Groceries~ 6 min walk
Lygon Licenced Food Works~ 7 min walk
Organic Wholefoods Brunswick~ 8 min walk
Bee Sustainable~ 8 min walk
Smith & Maloney Green Grocer~ 11 min walk
Mediterranean Wholesaler's Carpark~ 14 min walk
Mediterranean Wholesalers PTY Ltd.~ 15 min walk
NIPAHUT CORNER~ 15 min walk
Ali-Med Mangh Vhic Supermarket~ 15 min walk
CERES Community Environment Park~ 15 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

RMIT, Brunswick~ 23 min walk