Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Maribyrnong, Melbourne.

Raleigh Road, Maribyrnong, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of Stay1 year to 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$120
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Two of the housemates are musicians – if you are creative then that will be a plus :)

More about the Flatmates

We are looking to fill a cheap small to medium-sized room at a house in Raleigh Road, Maribyrnong. The house currently has three housemates – two girls and one guy, aged 21-28. We want someone who is interested in joining the lease for 12 months – no short stays, sorry.
We're offering the room for $120 a week ($520 a month) plus bills (elect, gas, water and net). The house is literally 20 seconds walk from a tram 57 and 82 stops and it's a five minute walk from Highpoint shopping centre. The 57 goes straight to the city (40 minutes) and the 82 goes to Footscray Station (20-25 minutes). You won't get a cheaper room in this location any time soon.
No homophobes, racists, sexists or similar people thanks. Also we require someone who will contribute their fair share to the cleaning and pay their rent/bills on time. You'll also need to have a regular income and rental references as our real estate will expect you to provide documented proof of this. If you're a student and have rental references and can prove you have a regular allowance then that would probably be enough for the real estate too.
The room is 10.8 feet by 8.2 feet, so there's enough room for a double bed and a desk, and there's a large amount of cupboard space. The house itself is kinda old but for the price we're paying and the location, you aren't going to get a modern house unfortunately. The room is unfurnished (the bed you see in the photo has been moved out) but the rest of the house is fully furnished.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Train Stations

Warrs Rd/Raleigh Rd #44 Close by
Barb St/Raleigh Rd #44 Close by
Maribyrnong Community Centre/Raleigh Rd #45 3 min walk
Randall St/Raleigh Rd #45 4 min walk
Van Ness Ave/Raleigh Rd #43 6 min walk
Rosamond Rd/Raleigh Rd #46 8 min walk
Clyde St/Raleigh Rd #42 10 min walk
Wests Rd/Raleigh Rd #48 13 min walk
Raleigh Rd/Wests Rd #48 13 min walk
Wests Rd/Cordite Ave #48 14 min walk
Williamson Rd/Rosamond Rd #51 16 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Barb St/Raleigh Rd Close by
Warrs Rd/Raleigh Rd Close by
Maribyrnong RSL/Raleigh Rd 3 min walk
Maribyrnong Community Centre/Raleigh Rd 3 min walk
Randall St/Raleigh Rd 3 min walk
Rosamond Rd/Raleigh Rd 7 min walk
Navigator St/Raleigh Rd 9 min walk
Homemaker City/Rosamond Rd 10 min walk
Clyde St/Raleigh Rd 10 min walk
Highpoint Shopping Centre/Rosamond Rd 10 min walk
Opposite Highpoint Shopping Centre/Rosamond Rd 11 min walk
Brunel St/Tilba St 14 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Eat Fresh Pizza6 min walk
Cacao Fine Chocolates & Patisserie – Highpoint Boutique - Kiosk 27086 min walk
Loco Express Cafe6 min walk
Brumbys Bakeries6 min walk
Salt & Pepper Indian Cuisine7 min walk
Subway® Restaurant7 min walk
Sushi Sushi7 min walk
Tuk Tuk Thai7 min walk
Lava Coffee7 min walk
Koko Black7 min walk
The Crepe Box7 min walk
Dumplings Plus7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Woolworths Highpoint West8 min walk
Yahweh Asian Gorcery8 min walk
IGA X-press Maribyrnong19 min walk
Boundy's SUPA IGA Buckley Street27 min walk
Boundy's SUPA IGA27 min walk
ALDI Maribyrnong29 min walk
+ Show more