Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in South Yarra, Melbourne.

Caroline Street, South Yarra, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay6 weeks to 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$490
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

LIKE HAVING YOUR OWN AIRBNB!! EVERYTHING INCLUDED AND FULLY FURNISHED!!! I live in a LARGE two bedroom, 2 bathroom, seperate laundry, 2 underground car park apartment in South Yarra. I fell in love with this apartment because while it’s so close to the city, it doesn’t feel like I am living in the city. The outlook it AMAZING!!! Our gardener thinks he works in the botanical gardens. There is a super market, pharmacy, doctor, plenty of cafes and restaurants, gyms and yoga studios within a 5 min walk. Not to mention South Yarra train station within walking distance so you don’t need a car but I do have two secure underground car parks available if needed. It’s unbelievably quiet and tranquil. When you walk in the front door, it kind of feels like a house due to its size – it’s 125 m2 with a large balcony. You will have you own private bathroom with heated floors to keep you toasty in winter as well as a new central heating system ... I hate feeling cold! : )

I’m looking for someone to take care of my place for 6 weeks – 8 weeks however I am flexible on dates. It's a small block of apartments and all owner occupied so I am looking for someone quiet and respectful. Perfect for a professional or couple relocating to Melbourne before you find a permanent home ..... I have EVERYTHING, including a clothes steamer! : ) I understand that moving before Christmas might be difficult so you need to stay on until early January.

Flatmates

Technically you will be sharing but I live and work overseas for 9 months a year so I am looking for someone I can completely trust and will be happy with me popping by from time to time. I’ve spent most of my life overseas but my family is originally from Melbourne so it’s also now home for me. I like to stay healthy with my yoga and walks around the botanical gardens when I am home. My fridge is full of coconut yogurt and almond milk but I have a very extensive wine cupboard!! I LOVE exploring new cafes and restaurants so I am usually driving all over town for taste testing so consequently my kitchen is hardly used. My only request is that you take your shoes off at the door ... I grew up in Japan, so I kept that good habit. It's my little sanctuary when I come home and I'm away from my chaotic work life - I hope it will be yours too. I find myself spending a lot of money on diffusers and flowers when I am back ... even if only for a couple of days but I think life's little comforts make a big difference. I know the photos aren't fabulous ... I took them quickly on my iphone so if you can pop by to inspect, please let me know - preferably before the 20th of October.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.