Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Oxley, Brisbane.

Kendall Street, Oxley, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of Stay6 months to 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$125
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

This house is located just off the main road for the area and is a 2 minute drive/10 minute walk to the local shopping centre and train station which goes through Toowong and straight to Central station. It is also located very close to the highway, with shops including Harvey Norman and Bunnings Warehouse located on the exit, and a 20 minute drive into Brisbane CBD.

The house itself is a family home with a decent sized living room and kitchen area (all furnished by other tenants). There is a front yard and veranda with a spacious backyard and entertaining space (including a BBQ). Garage is accessible through the house with a downstairs living room and a storage room. Washing machine and Dryer are present, with an outside clothes hanger. The house has a huge TV with a surround speaker system and is hooked up to a computer so you can watch Netflix (one of the roommates has an account) etc. All bedrooms have air conditioning.

More about the Flatmates

My name is James, and I'm a medic who's currently trying to get into medicine. I'm moving out because my family bought an apartment in St Lucia which I intend to live in.

My current roommates are Mitchell, Nick and Courtney. Mitchell and Courtney are car sales people who work Monday-Saturday . Nick works as a manager for an online fitness training course and works Monday-Friday. All are Brisbane born and bred. All are very lovely people who will be more then happy to help you out on any occasions. They all love to have a chat when they're home and occasionally have a few drinks between the roommates. Usually only Courtney is home though as Mitchell stays at his girlfriends place and Nick stays at a mates. They'll be more then happy to discuss any problems you may have in a polite manner.

We are looking for a nice, fun loving person who's up to chat and have the occasional hang out (be that watching Netflix or dinner) but that can also do their own thing when there are no roommates around.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Chompers Chippery & Takeaway - OxleyClose by
Saereechon Thai ResturantClose by
BITE OF INDIA Indian Restaurant3 min walk
Oxley Hotel11 min walk
Pellegrini12 min walk
Rays Hot Bread12 min walk
Ashiana13 min walk
The Fish Depot14 min walk
Kebab Zone14 min walk
Black Milk Coffee14 min walk
Oxley Hot Bread14 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Oxley Rd at Bayford Street, stop 643 min walk
Oxley station Rd at Englefield East, stop 64a5 min walk
Oxley Rd at Oxley School, stop 657 min walk
Englefield Rd at Idriess Street8 min walk
Oxley station Rd at Davies Street, stop 63a10 min walk
Cook St at Nixon Park, stop 6211 min walk
Englefield Rd at Lucock Street12 min walk
Cook St near Lincoln St, stop 62a14 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

FoodWorks Oxley12 min walk
Woolworths Oxley14 min walk
Supermarket Refrigeration Australia PTY Ltd.18 min walk
Foodmaster Supermarkets21 min walk
Tree of Life Nutrition28 min walk

Nearest Train Stations

Oxley16 min walk