Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Heidelberg Heights, Melbourne.

Altona Street, Heidelberg Heights, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
AvailableDec 19, 2016
Length of StayMinimum 4 weeks

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Pets considered
40yrs+ welcome
Children considered
Backpackers welcome

Our house is located Heidelberg heights in the northern suburbs of Melbourne city. It's 10 min drive from the funky live music haunt of Northcote, 15 minutes from the fabulous Brunswick and Smith streets. The beach is 30 mins drive.
We are 25 mins drive from the airport and the city centre.
There are a lot of bus options in the area and a train station 14 mins walk.
There are many cafes, restaurants, fashion shops, recreation centres and sporting parks in the area. It is hilly and has views of the Yarra Ranges from Heidelberg shops.
We are close to the Melbourne hills too with farmers markets, wildlife sanctuary's and beautiful historic villages.
Brewery's and wineries.

My husband Ciaran and I have 1 daughter who is 11 and delightful.
We love to cook, listen to music and enjoy a glass of wine too.
We love live music, going to the park or beach, watching a good movie or a bit of gardening.
We have an english staffy (Lola) and two pond fish.
The house is a large and open plan 4 bedroom with two bathrooms. Big back yard with a sunny aspect.
1 double room is available.
We are 1 minute from the nearest bus, 14 mins walk from the train to melbourne city which is 25 mins ride. Near to Latrobe, rmit and nmit colleges.
The area is quiet and leafy trees are home to many birds. There are great parklands for cycling or walking in. Bicycle available.
Near to 3 shopping areas with cafes, restaurants plus northland shopping centre is close by.
Less than an hour to the Yarra valley winery region by car.
The home has air conditioning in the main living area and heaters are provided for each room.
We have a cute patio area and BBQ area for summer sizzle season.

More about the Flatmates

Im 38, a harpist and a teacher, also studying composition and sound production. My husband is 48 and works full time in automotive sales.
Our daughter is 11 and gorgeous, bubbly and quite grown up.
We enjoy good food, a glass of wine and music. The outdoors, travel, gardening and interesting conversation.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.