Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Saint Kilda, Melbourne.

Marriott Street, Saint Kilda, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 2 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

PICTURE THIS:

A humble unit in a block of nine; a quiet street that trees do line.
A housemate that is just devine (yes, it’s me); we’ll be sure to share a wine… or three.

No, I’m not going to rhyme this whole thing, I am however going to tell you a bit about it.

THE PLACE ITSELF:

A two bedroom apartment on the ground floor, with a spacious kitchen, modern interior, fantastic internet, and hideous light fittings that are sure to bring you much enjoyment.

The apartment comes fully furnished (except for the bedroom up for grabs), but more importantly the fridge comes fully furnished with beer.
The bedroom is 2.7m x 3.3m (excluding the mirrored built in robe), which is enough room to swing a cat, or, if you’d prefer, fit a queen bed in either direction. As mentioned, it is currently unfurnished. But if you have trouble finding furniture, the couch is a sofa bed, which may come in handy in the interim, otherwise I could probably help you find a longer term solution.

THE LOCATION:

St Kilda is the area, the location is superb: nestled between St Kilda Road and Chapel Street: it’s an easy walk or tram/train ride to anywhere in Melbourne as follows:

- 10 minute walk to the beach (if you’re willing to wait out the winter with me).
- There’s an Aldi a 2 minute walk away, or if that doesn’t tickle your fancy, a Coles and Woolies only a 10 minute walk away.
- It’s a 10 minute walk to either Windsor or Balaclava Station (then only about 10 minutes to the city)
- A 5 minute walk to either the 3 or 67 trams heading up St Kilda Road right into the city (~20mins), or the same distance walk to the 78 heading right up Chapel Street.

More about the Flatmates

I'm 23, I work full time as an accountant and study part time as well – no, I’m not as boring as I sound. I’d consider myself pretty easy going, and respectful of other’s space. I’m more of a listener than a talker, but love some cheeky banter over a beer or a wine.

I mostly spend the weekends out with friends or visiting my family, but I am known to spend Sundays in bed recovering from the antics of the previous night.

If any of the above appeals to you, leave me a message with a bit about yourself, and maybe we can organise a coffee (or something stronger) to see how we’d get along, potentially working our way up to an inspection of the place.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

St Kilda Courtyard3 min walk
Ink Cafe & Bistro3 min walk
Jonz Cafe Bar3 min walk
Jorjis Caffe3 min walk
Squizzy Cafe Pizza Bar3 min walk
I Curry Indian Restaurant3 min walk
The Post Hotel3 min walk
Saints Kitchen Pizzeria & Italian Bar3 min walk
Capriccio Pizza & Pasta3 min walk
Peter & Freda's Take-Away Food3 min walk
Mister G's Pizza and Pasta3 min walk
Redcape4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

ALDI St Kilda3 min walk
Kelly Cube Pick Up Point - Big H Milk Bar4 min walk
Amazing Savings Pty Ltd9 min walk
Limra Groceries9 min walk
Woolworths Balaclava10 min walk
Coles Balaclava10 min walk
KLPInternational Deli10 min walk
Coles Supermarkets14 min walk
2nd Episode15 min walk
Ranklin Solutions16 min walk
Woolworths St Kilda16 min walk
Grosvenor Hotel17 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Inkerman St/St Kilda Rd #34 4 min walk
Inkerman St/St Kilda Rd #34 4 min walk
Argyle St/Chapel St #39 4 min walk
Argyle St/St Kilda Rd #33 5 min walk
Inkerman St/Chapel St #38 5 min walk
Alma Rd/Chapel St #40 6 min walk
Alma Rd/St Kilda Rd #32 8 min walk
Carlisle St/St Kilda Rd #35 8 min walk
St Kilda Town Hall/Carlisle St #36 8 min walk
Brighton Rd/Carlisle St #35 8 min walk
St Kilda Rd/Carlisle St #35 8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Blessington St/Carlisle St 9 min walk
Waterloo Cres/Barkly St 9 min walk
Inkerman St/Barkly St 9 min walk
Fawkner St/Barkly St 10 min walk
Greeves St/Carlisle St 10 min walk
Dickens St/Brighton Rd 13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

Swinburne Univ. of Technology, Prahan22 min walk