Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Toorak, Melbourne.

Malvern Road, Toorak, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of Stay3 months to 9 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$210
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Located in the leafy suburb of Toorak, less than 10 minutes walk to the closest train station, and the 72 tram at the front door, Trams 6/8/16 a block away, Hawksburn Village a few blocks away, and Chapel street a few blocks further.

Kitchen is brand new, furniture is pretty luxe, big screen TV in the lounge with all the home entertainment necessities - Blu-ray player, Wii-U, Nintendo 64, etc…

The spare room is big enough for a double, with BIRs, and space for a study table, a TV and cabinet (can be included in the room or not, single bed optional too).

Definitely not a 'party house' but the lounge has all the necessities required for movie nights, game nights, or even a few pre-game drinks on the weekend.

No pets, no drugs, and no smoking inside the apartment.

More about the Flatmates

I'm pretty much looking for someone who has their life together (secure employment, respectable, self aware) and is happy to live quasi-independently of each other during the week (I'm in and out a lot), but also possibly get a few sneaky beverages together on the weekend.
I'm at the studio during the week, and work part time retail on the weekends, gym most weeknights, and gigs on weekends, but I'm always happy to find a spare hour or two to socialise and banter.

Would love to get someone in who is also working/studying in a creative field, as I love the arts, and music is all I do (don't worry, I wear headphones more than I plug in, so noise complaints won't be an issue). The last few tenants were actually in hospo' on Chapel street, and that arrangement worked out extremely well.

Other than the 24/7 music addiction, I also enjoy fitness, European football, and movie nights. I don't watch too much television, mostly just Colbert and Fallon if I happen to be at home, so you could binge watch all your favourite tv shows without too much hassle from me.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.