Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Coogee, Sydney.

Carrington Road, Coogee, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 2 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$350
BondNo bond
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

We have a room available in our beautiful house in Coogee!

The house is very big and spacious, with lots of privacy. The downstairs consists of 2 bedrooms, large open plan dining room with large kitchen, utility room with washer and drier, sunroom/patio and also a shower room with toilet and sink.

The sunroom patio at the rear of the downstairs level, has french doors opening up to a fully decked backyard with BBQ and a double sized hot tub/spa. The spa is kept warm year round as this is most economical and is covered to retain heat.

The upstairs leads to a living room with large TV, couch, bean bags etc This is the are in the floor plan that says 'MASTER BEDROOM' however it is our living room as we use it as a 4 bedroom house not 5. This opens up to a beautiful balcony with views over Coogee. It's lovely! Upstairs also consists of a large walk in wardrobe which we don't really use, the main bathroom with large jet bath and amazing shower! It has dual sinks and a sunlight. Also upstairs are 2 further bedrooms which are down the hallway.

The room available is on this floor (BEDROOM 2 from floor plan), which has a built in wardrobe and furniture already. (Double bed and bed side table). the room has 2 West/South facing windows so gets an abundance of light in the afternoons. It is very close to the main bathroom.

The entire house is fully furnished, however we would be more than happy to have the bedroom unfinished if preferred. Successful applicant can feel free to add decoration or touches to the house (provided that they are not rubbish).

The house is kept fairly clean, we have cleaners that come round fortnightly, which cost $100 per time, but do a great job. $25 each a fortnight is the cost. Open to negotiate cancelling this if an issue.

More about the Flatmates

House currently consists of 3 friendly males. We are all young (21 - 28) full time professionals (kind of). We are all friends from sunny Edinburgh, Scotland and have lived in Sydney between 1.5 - 3 years. We all work in the alcohol and hospitality industry having varying levels of experience in High end bars, Cocktail bars, restaurants and hotels. . . so are all fairly passionate about great drinks, food and people.

We aren't exactly typical 'hospo' but also know how to have fun.

i.e We don't take drugs or party until 10am, but we do often go out as a group and occasionally have dinner/cocktail/hot tub gatherings. The house is strictly NOT a party house and we always make sure everyone is happy before inviting groups of friends around, especially at sensitive hours. Typically we all share a great group of friends or are welcoming of other people. The house is 100% non-smoking at all times but 2 of us smoke out the back garden.

Russell - Russell is the Bar Manager of a great cocktail bar in Sydney's CBD. This means that he often works nights and typically takes Sun-Mon off work. Russell likes being a big kid. . . in a nice way.

Jamie - Jamie is the Bar Manager of another great, even smaller cocktail bar in Enmore. He isn't as Hipster as that sounds, well maybe a little bit. Jamie typically works evenings and takes a Mon- Tues off. Jamie likes hanging out with his GF and going for Ramen.

Adam - Adam works for a company called Diageo who are an Alcohol consumer goods company. Mainly Mon-Fri 9 -5 and sometimes from home. He is often around in the evenings and weekends but is usually quite nice.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Carrington Rd Near Alison RdClose by
Alison Rd Near Carrington RdClose by
Alison Rd Opp Glen Av~ 3 min walk
Alison Rd Opp Farnham Av~ 3 min walk
Carrington Rd Near Glebe St~ 3 min walk
Carrington Rd Opp Glebe St~ 4 min walk
Carrington Rd Near Bream St~ 5 min walk
Carrington Rd Near Coogee St~ 5 min walk
Bream St Near Carrington Rd~ 5 min walk
Alison Rd Near Dutruc St~ 6 min walk
Alison Rd Opp Dutruc St~ 6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Sven's Viking Pizza - CoogeeClose by
Vivo Mexican TapasClose by
Red Squirrel DiningClose by
Chat Thai~ 5 min walk
X74 Cafe Restaurant Coogee~ 5 min walk
GG Espresso~ 5 min walk
Clodeli Fine Foods~ 7 min walk
Green Mango Cafe & Catering~ 8 min walk
Protein Stop~ 8 min walk
Green Mango~ 8 min walk
Pasta Zu Clovelly~ 8 min walk
Clovelly Coffee House~ 8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Denavis Fruit Shop~ 8 min walk
Wakim J~ 8 min walk
DeNavi's~ 8 min walk
Clovelly Mini Mart~ 8 min walk
QE Foodstores~ 11 min walk
Frenchmans Gourmet Chicken~ 11 min walk
Woolworths Coogee~ 13 min walk
Woolworths Randwick~ 14 min walk
Nature's Best~ 14 min walk
Maloneys Grocer~ 14 min walk
Randwick Plaza Tobacconist~ 14 min walk
Randwick Oriental Supermarket~ 14 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

Australian Graduate School of Management~ 22 min walk