Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Balgowlah, Sydney.

Sydney Road, Balgowlah, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$260
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

It’s a recently renovated 2bed partially furnished apartment on Sydney Rd with a kickass kitchen! The whole apartment is spacious with lots of light. The room can fit a Queen size bed and I can provide a bedside table, tall boy and cupboard all matching from Freedom, you’d just need a bed. However, if you have your own bedroom furniture that’s fine too. Your room also has a lovely view of the garden.

There is storage space in a linen closet. There is a communal garden – perfect for entertaining/chilling in in Summer – with different vegies, herbs and spices growing that everyone that lives in the apartment block is privy to. The neighbours are all very friendly and we share a laundry downstairs, but use our own appliances.

There is an oval across the road and the BP is a couple of doors up which is handy for late night munchies. Express city buses are a short walk up the road. To the city usually takes 1hr during peak time otherwise 30min, or there’s a bus stop across the road that will get you down to Manly in 10-15mins. Conveniently located a short 10min stroll to Seaforth shops or Stockland (Fairlight), and only a 30min walk (depending on how fast you walk) into Manly.

More about the Flatmates

I moved here 2yrs ago from Melbourne. Before this I lived in Brisbane, the Gold Coast and London. I did a fair bit of travelling throughout Europe when I lived in London and I've also seen a bit of South America. I’m a Queenslander, Townsville born and bred. I love the northern beaches and living near the ocean. I enjoy keeping fit and healthy, but I also LOVE a good pasta/pizza/beer/wine night. Because my work is hectic I love nothing more than to relax in front of mind-numbing tv or just chill in my room listening to music/reading/drawing. I love art and sketching. I also really enjoy cooking, so if you were the ‘chosen one’ you’d get to enjoy some home cooked meals. I would like to live with someone who is happy to socialise with their house mate, but also enjoys their own time too. I respect peoples' privacy. I like to keep the place clean and tidy and expect you to as well, how you keep your room is your business.

More details:
The room to rent is $260/wk. There is a lock up garage, if you would like to rent that out as well all up it would be $300/wk.
Bond is $1200
Elec and gas bills are split - about 180 each quarter.

Move in date 14th/15 July.

If you're interested in viewing the place and meeting me please feel free to get in touch. thanks :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.