Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Tepequar Drive, Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast

2 rooms for rent

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay3 months to 9 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$180
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Room 2 details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableJan 19, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for room 2

Weekly rent$200
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted

My house is in a pretty quiet area and is in a great spot. Sunshine Plaza and Ocean Street are very close. The beach and the river are quite close especially if you have a car.

I like to keep things pretty mellow at home, so I'm not looking at it turning into a party house. Of course friends are welcome to visit but I'm not keen to constantly come home to a bunch of random people all the time.

One room will be vacant just after Christmas, it comes furnished but only has a single bed. If you have your own double bed you are welcome to swap them out.

A second room will be available in the new year, it comes with a double bed and is larger hence the higher price.

Unlimited wifi and electricity is included. But having said that I must say after having housemates for 6 months now, that being wasteful isn't appreciated. Constantly leaving lights, fans, TV's on, washing clothes then forgetting to take them out of the machine and then having to rewash them again can be frustrating as the main bill payer to see. Please be considerate of the fact that someone has to pay the bills and try your best not to be wasteful. We all make mistakes and occasionally leave things on, but as I said I feel after 6 months of living with housemates its better to address these things before you move in.

Cleaning is also not included in the bills! I would much rather the house have little cleans weekly, than let dirt build up over 6 months and then a half day clean is needed just to get the house respectable again. The new housemates will be using the bathroom that visitors also use so it would be nice to have it clean for them. I may ask for $5 or $10 every now and then to replenish cleaning products we all should be using.

I don't want to sound to full on by all this, I just want to be clear upfront that I like to live in a clean house and if we all play our part it should be very easy to maintain.

Flatmates

Hi, I'm 36 and a sunshine coast local and my girlfriend is 28 from Canada. This is my own home and I'm looking for someone to fill two rooms. I am usually away for a few days every weekend for work.

Please only contact me initially through email. I like to get to know you a bit through emails first. Thanks
We currently have both rooms filled but one house mate moves out around Christmas time and the others in late January. So ideally we would like to have 4 people in the house. The house is definitely big enough to have your own space.

Occasionally my girlfriend Chelsey likes to make tacos for everyone, so its nice if you would like to cook a group meal once in a while too. As housemates we don't need to be best friends but we would like people who are outgoing and easy to get along with.

Wensley on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Wensley
Online 2 days ago
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Main Rd near Hilltop Cr6 min walk
Main Rd near Pindari St7 min walk
Maroochydore Rd at Maroochydore High10 min walk
Main Rd near Tallow Wood Dr12 min walk
Maroochydore Rd at Homemaker Centre14 min walk
Denna St near Bradman Avenue15 min walk
Diura St near Bradman Ave16 min walk
Main Rd near Elkhorn St16 min walk
Bradman Ave near Denna St17 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Stacks Pancake Bar M'Dore12 min walk
K&K Snak Shak12 min walk
Vivaldi Pizza & Pasta14 min walk
All Wok Cafe14 min walk
Signature Roasters14 min walk
Harvest Grain Bakehouse15 min walk
DEPOT4515 min walk
Maroochy Waters Seafood15 min walk
Aroma Bliss Cafe15 min walk
Maroochy Bridge Hotel Maroochydore16 min walk
Evolution Fuel16 min walk
Fountains For Functions18 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

IGA X-press Maroochy Waters16 min walk
Flannery's Maroochydore28 min walk
Friendly Grocer North Buderim28 min walk
Woolworths Maroochydore Plaza29 min walk
Woolworths29 min walk