Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Dutton Park, Brisbane.

Park Road West, Dutton Park, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$326
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

This delightful apartment has two bedrooms in a fully self-contained unit taking over the entire lower floor of a Queenslander style home in urban but quiet Highgate Hill. The unit has its own entrance for privacy and the deck overlooks a fully maintained yard. A gorgeous place to eat breakfast or to host a dinner party :)

Your bedroom would be the large, fully furnished master bedroom with private access to the backyard and to the porch area. The rest of the house includes a fully furnished lounge area, kitchen, deck, bathroom and a laundry room. A couch, refrigerator, and washing machine are included, along with all the kitchen accoutrements you could wish for!

Buses are a 3-minute walk from the house and take you directly to UQ or the centre of Brisbane. Southbank is an 18-minute walk from the house and the Woolloongabba Fruit Barn is located a 5 minute walk from the end of the street. UQ is just a 20-minute walk (or an easy 7 minute bike) away. Perfect for PhD students or for a young working couple. The current flatmate is a PhD student at UQ.

The tenants upstairs are a young family who are quiet but sociable. The landlord is unintrusive but very responsive to any concerns tenants communicate.

Rent includes water. Internet and electricity costs about an additional $40/mo.

More about the Flatmates

Hi there! I'm an american biologist doing a PhD at UQ. I like to cook, bike, and play board games! As a roommate, I'm thoughtful, clean and quiet. Research keeps me pretty busy during the week but I like to have a balance and take the weekends mostly off. Hoping for similarly quiet/studious housemates who would like to occasionally hang out in the city, do active things outdoors and/or share a house dinner from time to time :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.