Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in West Hobart, Hobart.

Cato Avenue, West Hobart, Hobart

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$175
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetNot available
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly

I have a large sunny room for rent in west hobart. The house has a super cosy living room with a warm wooden fireplace (also have a heat pump and heating throughout for the colder times). A sunroom that gets sun all day with a day bed to chill out and relax. There is also a big dining room, functional kitchen and a spacious backyard. It has one bathroom but also has another toilet outside which is perfect for bbq season. The room comes with built in robes and there is also a queensize mattress and bedside table which you are welcome to keep or if you have your own furniture I will take it away.

You will be sharing with a 26 y/o friendly female busy hospitality worker and my gorgeous puppy, Bert the Akita. It is $175 p/w not including bills, however, we do have solar hot water so this does drop our power bill fairly dramatically.

The house is within a short walking distance to North Hobart and Knock Lofty and an even shorter walking distance to Hill Street Grocer and there is an awesome corner store called Adam's only a couple of minutes away which is open til 9pm. It is at the bottom of mellifont so the walk to and from city isn't difficult and only takes about 20 mins and there is also a bus stop a minute walk from us. It is non-smoker inside but can smoke outside. It is pet friendly with the right animal depending on how Bert and it get along.

The house is super homely and I am looking for someone easy going, friendly and considerate to join our Cato family. I'm pretty relaxed and love the odd wine or 5. No gender preference. Will also consider couples for the room for slightly higher rent. Due to it being only myself here I would be more comfortable with people around my age range (20-34 ideally). If this sounds like it may suit you or if you have any questions, please send a message to my number attached.

More about the Flatmates

My name is Jessica (Jec). I manage a cafe in the city and also work at a hostel. I am a very social person, however, I do enjoy my own space every now and again. I am partial to the odd wine and movie night and am pretty outgoing. I enjoy keeping a tidy home withoit being too anal.
My baby bert is 6 months old and he is a giant teddy bear and impossible not to love!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.