Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Ascot Vale, Melbourne.

Filson Street, Ascot Vale, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$275
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Pets considered

What's not great about this place!! The location I excellent . Close to everything, the city, train and trams.

The bedroom is 4.2 X 4.5m room large enough for a king bed and full of character. It has polished Kauri floor board, high ceilings, heating, two good size wardrobe and mirrors.

The house is a great size and layout for two people to live in. It has been fully renovated a year ago to a real high standard. There are so many amazing features in this place.

There are three wall mounted tvs, Italian appliances in the kitchen, marvel bench, a woodfire pizza oven, and a bar area that opens out to a great deck and outdoor entertaining area with a further gas pizza oven and BBQ.

The bathroom is Italian porcelain and marbel. It has an open shower, a large spa bath and a glass roof. This is one very special place in a nice quite street with loads of street parking.

More about the Flatmates

I'm a mature male with a fun fun fun Fox Terrier dog. I work regular hours in Government with some weekend work. I'd like to think I'm a pretty decent house proud guy. I like my home life but like to get out and about a lot. I like a good laugh and am looking for similar. Must be dog friendly -interactive, into being an equal in the house, have a good job that pays the bills and on time. Clean and tidy is good. Not to fussed about your sex, open minded is good. Would prefer a single but may consider a couple. Could consider a pet depending on the what it is. Happy to discuss all things further

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

The Laurel Hotel4 min walk
Sugar Beat4 min walk
Ali's Jumbo Kebab4 min walk
Mount Road Fish & Chippery5 min walk
Cariño Tapas Bar6 min walk
Sunrise Indian Restaurant7 min walk
Tickity Boo7 min walk
Narai Kitchen & Bar7 min walk
Hot Chilli Thai Restaurant7 min walk
The Sea Perch7 min walk
Dreux Bar & Restaurant8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Middle St/Mt Alexander Rd #28 4 min walk
Essendon Tram Depot/Mt Alexander Rd #27 5 min walk
Warrick St/Mt Alexander Rd #29 6 min walk
Wellington St/Mt Alexander Rd #26 8 min walk
Ascot Vale 10 min walk
Maribyrnong Rd/Mt Alexander Rd #30 11 min walk
Mount Alexander College/Mt Alexander Rd #25 11 min walk
Ormond Rd/Mt Alexander Rd #30 12 min walk
Maribyrnong Rd/Ascot Vale Rd #34 13 min walk
Ascot Vale Rd/Maribyrnong Rd #34 13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Cheaper Buy Miles5 min walk
Ascot Market8 min walk
Little Garden Cafe8 min walk
Azuleijo9 min walk
Organic Wholefoods Flemington13 min walk
Woolworths Newmarket Plaza15 min walk
Garfield Fresh Harvest16 min walk
FoodWorks Flemington17 min walk
Lai V17 min walk
La Lupita18 min walk
Flemington Fresh Centre18 min walk
KFL Supermarket18 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Middle St/Ascot Vale Rd 7 min walk
Kent St/Ascot Vale Rd 7 min walk
Canterbury St/Ascot Vale Rd 8 min walk
Dover St/Ascot Vale Rd 10 min walk
Ascot Vale Railway Station/McCully St 10 min walk
Ascot St/Ascot Vale Rd 10 min walk
Bank St/Ascot Vale Rd 11 min walk
Mt Alexander Rd/Ormond Rd 11 min walk
Stuart St/Ormond Rd 12 min walk
Maribyrnong Rd/Ascot Vale Rd 12 min walk
+ Show more