Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Norman Park, Brisbane.

Longfellow Street, Norman Park, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$138
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Pets considered
Students accepted

The property is a classic styled Queenslander/townhouse in Norman Park with 3 bedrooms and a shared bathroom. We have the top floor on the property with another set of renters on the bottom floor. The current house-mates are all young professionals working in the city. The location of the property is great - 15 min bike ride into the city/ valley with easy access to public transport (5min walk to the Norman Park train station). There are plenty of trendy cafes around the neighbourhood and Oxford Street (Bulimba) is a short drive away for movies/restaurants/more cafes.

The room is the largest in the house (own ceiling fan and two windows) with plenty space to kit out as you see fit. It currently has a freestanding wardrobe from a prior tenant available however you will require your own bed/ additional furniture

We divide the following bills equally (3 ways)

Gas: Approx $14 per month (each)
Electricity: Approx $40 per month (each)
Internet: $26 per month (each)

We tend to all do our own thing food-wise and chip in for shared cleaning/ bathroom items.

More about the Flatmates

Jess (31) and I (29) have been living together for a couple of years now - we know each other through Jess' brother, who's an old school mate and ex-housemate. I work full-time as an accountant in the valley and Jess works retail part-time in the city. Aside from bean-counting I like playing a bit of music and keeping active (I play indoor soccer and like to do a bit of running/cycling). Jess is a creative person who often has a few projects going on (she's got an online store that she put together and recently took up a pottery course - I've been admiring the bits and pieces that have been coming into the kitchen!).

We're a relaxed house and are looking for a friendly and considerate person to join our home. If you enjoy hanging out and having a chat but also a bit of 'you time' then this is the home for you. We have a loose cleaning schedule in place with an emphasis on keeping the place tidy so we can all enjoy the shared living areas.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Train Stations

Norman Park3 min walk
Morningside20 min walk
Coorparoo22 min walk

Nearest Bus Stops

Bennetts Rd at Acfold Street, stop 284 min walk
Bennetts Rd at Pattison Avenue, stop 275 min walk
Bennetts Rd at Norman Park near Morehead Ave6 min walk
Bennetts Rd at Bennetts Bushland, stop 297 min walk
McIlwraith Ave near Bennetts Rd, stop 269 min walk
Milsom St near Adina St, stop 249 min walk
Tiber St at Rome Street, stop 259 min walk
Milsom St at Bottomley Park, stop 22/2310 min walk
Agnew St at Norman Park North10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Bennetts Road Seafood7 min walk
Dovetail on Overend7 min walk
Jacu Espresso7 min walk
Golden K Hot Bread8 min walk
Hello Garry13 min walk
Chiangrai Thai14 min walk
Stiff Bean Cafe14 min walk
Pitari's Pizzeria14 min walk
Lazy Monks Cafe14 min walk
Rabbit Hole Cafe & Bar, Seven Hills14 min walk
Il Corso Trattoria14 min walk
Golden Buddha Thai Restaurant14 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Foodworks Norman Park8 min walk
Fuel Protein14 min walk
Quik E Mart23 min walk
Middle easter groceries27 min walk
Woolworths Coorparoo28 min walk
FoodWorks Morningside28 min walk
Woolworths28 min walk
Krishna Spice29 min walk
+ Show more