Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Newtown, Sydney.

Queen Street, Newtown, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayFlexible

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$315
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

Hi there,

If you’re a Sydney-sider looking for a new place to call home with young housemate then look no further, I have just the place for you!

Sadly, I’ll be leaving my best friend and housemate to move back to QLD to be close my family. But that means you have found your new home!

 I’ll tell you a little bit about Tess, that’s who you will be living with. She is 24 years old. A young professional, chasing her dream of making it big in the online marketing space. She works the Monday- Friday, 8am till 6pm usually. She’s dedicated to her job and usually that keeps her pretty busy. She loves the ocean, running, cafes, coffee, going to the markets of a weekend and doing stuff but she does love the odd binge of OITNB. She travels a bit because her boyfriend lives interstate but when she is home of a weekend she loves to have a wine or two, go to the beach, head to the local markets, cook and just chill out.

Now a bit about the apartment. It’s a steal! I say that because it’s 5 steps from King street that is littered with cafes, bars and restaurants. But I don’t need to tell you about Newtown, if you’re looking in this area you know how great it is and hard to get into.

The apartment is made up of two bedrooms and one bathroom you’ll share with Tess. You bedroom is BIG and has a triple-sliding door built in robe. There is a large shared living room, which the kitchen is also in. We’ve got everything you would expect in the kitchen, oven, stovetop, cupboards etc etc. there’s a hidden, internal laundry and we hang our washing on the outside patio. The patio is great for eating cheese and drinking wine on and when it’s not so cold we sit outside and have out dinner on the outdoor table.

We’re located on the ground floor of the apartment block so no stairs (HOORAY!). Tess is looking for, preferable non-smoking, like-minded person to move in. You’ll have to apply through the real estate agent and get approved before you move in.

Rent is $315 per week and we go halves in the gas and electricity bill every 3 months. Wifi is $30 a month, because you can’t live without WIFI! There is a LUG available and that is an extra $15/wk

There is 6 and half months left on the lease from June, but Tess will be looking to resign for another 6 months from December.

I won’t tell you anymore! Send me a message and we’ll organise a time for you to come and see the apartment and Tess. You’ll love them both, I’m sure!

More about the Flatmates


This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.