Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Nedlands, Perth.

Thomas Street, Nedlands, Perth

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$180
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

Hello hello there. As a soon-to-be x-resident of the Whitehouse, I would like to find a suitably awesome person to fill my place. The room up for grabs is pretty amazing and is available ASAP so here is the rest of the deets.

The WHITEHOUSE was fittingly named after our beloved house pet George Washington (see photos). Also it is white. It is situated just a short little meander from UWA, IGA and I guess Cap S (if you are young enough to find this enticing). If you drive, it is minutes away from these previously mentioned places and also about a 7minute drive to Claremont Quarter and 13 minutes to the beach! It is a gorgeous, old style house with massive rooms and an even more massive yard that is perfect for summer chill times. Our Landlord it very reasonable and he likes us, so we have never really had a house inspection. He also helps out quite a lot in terms of taking care of our massive yard, which is handy if you struggle to keep pots plants alive like myself.

The room:
The room up for grabs is actually more like a two rooms. The first fits a king size bed, bedside tables and a wardrobe. The second is a sun room with tonnes of natural light and currently has a single sun bed (because napping is important), a desk and another wardrobe. However, you are free to organise it however you like. Fell free for better photos as the uploads of the ones we took did not work great :/

More about the Flatmates

House 1 is a 23 year old phd student at UWA. She is very chilled, loves a good chat, board games, wine, cheese, etc.. She has family come stay when they are in Perth (not very often) and is super fine with you also having people camp out in the lounge room if they need somewhere to stay. She is also a massive beach person so in summer you will always have someone to beach it up with!!
Housemate 2. Is also a PhD student who is moving over from the east coast. So she is super keen to make new friends and explore Perth. This works great if you’re a local and know your way around or equally great if you are an international and want a friend to be all touristy with you.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.