Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Malvern, Melbourne.

Malvern Road, Malvern, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$220
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

The apartment is located near the corner of Malvern and Tooronga road intersection in Malvern, about a 500m walk from Tooronga station(15-20mins to the city, and about 10m from Malvern road tram stop(35-40 mins to the city). The Toorak road or Bourke road freeway entrances are about 3 minutes drive away, it takes roughly 15 mins to get to the city. Supermarket/bottle shop located next door, wine bar opposite(a real hit), numerous restaurants and places to get takeaway, local pub(The Malvern Vale/The Vale) about 300m away.
The property is an 1894 built Edwardian shop front which is used downstairs as a women's retail store(open monday-saturday). It has high ceilings throughout, fully carpeted, hydronic heating and a split system in the living room. It is entered via the rear laneway, where there is a back door and spiral staircase. The whole place is furnished except for the room for rent, I could supply a queen size bed frame if needed.
The apartment has a generously sized living room with a bay window and bench seat looking out over Malvern road to the North. The room has great light and is great for all occasions. It has a small dining table, big 4 seater couch, tv unit, tv, stereo, fireplace and split system A/C and heating.
The bedroom for rent is 3x4 meters with a small window(south facing) in the corner. Fully carpeted and warm due to the insulation of the brick.
The third bedroom would be most suited to a study, however it has bunk beds(brand new mattresses) for friends to crash the night in if need be.
There is an outside area out the back which is basically just a 3 car car-park with a roller door(car spot will be extra if needed).
The bathroom is 1960's pink porcelain shower/bath, toilet, basin(definitely not the highlight of the house). However there is also an outdoor toilet which is new(also used by the female shop attendants).
The kitchen was recently replaced, nothing too flash, but it does the job. I have bought mostly all new pots, pans, cutlery, crockery, glassware, knife sets, etc. Nothing cheap and nasty. Dual fridges, 450L food fridge and smaller 120L beer/wine fridge. Washing machine, dishwasher in the kitchen.
I’m sure I have missed other things, so best to take a look and decide for yourself!

More about the Flatmates

Hiya! I’m a 26 year old male working full time in the wool industry, usually 8 till 6 on week days. So I enjoy quiet nights during the week and wish for someone like minded in that respect. I enjoy cooking 3-4 nights a week, if you are willing to sit down a couple of nights a week and share the cooking that would be great.
Love the outdoors, cars, skiing and going out on the weekend.
I’m friendly, respectful and clean.
If you think you could be a potential housemate throw me a msg. thanks.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Supermarkets

Malvern East X-press IGAClose by
The Greener Grocer14 min walk
Scicluna's Real Food Merchants Tooronga14 min walk
Coles Supermarkets15 min walk
Test name16 min walk
Test Toorak17 min walk
Coles Express Glenvern18 min walk
Glennie No.1 Mart20 min walk
Etto Pasta Bar21 min walk
Coles Malvern22 min walk
Cannings Free Range Butchers22 min walk
Test purp25 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Cafe ViolinaClose by
Malvern Fish and ChipsClose by
Bellezza RestaurantClose by
Malvern PalaceClose by
Singh's Bala Da Dhaba RestaurantClose by
Select BakeryClose by
Bizzarri DolciClose by
Sing's Bala De DhabaClose by
The Pizza GalleryClose by
Beans RepubliqueClose by
Dynasty Fine WinesClose by
Thread CafeClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Malvern Rd/Tooronga Rd Close by
East St/Tooronga Rd 4 min walk
Tooronga Railway Station/Tooronga Rd 5 min walk
High St/Tooronga Rd 9 min walk
Maraquita Gr/Tooronga Rd 14 min walk
Toorak Rd/Tooronga Rd 14 min walk
Wilson St/Tooronga Rd 15 min walk
Wattletree Rd/Tooronga Rd 19 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Tooronga Rd/Malvern Rd #47 Close by
Meredith St/Malvern Rd #46 3 min walk
Shaftesbury Ave/Malvern Rd #46 4 min walk
Edgar St/Malvern Rd #48 5 min walk
Tooronga 7 min walk
Tooronga Rd/High St #48 9 min walk
Elizabeth St/Malvern Rd #45 9 min walk
Kenilworth Gr/Malvern Rd #49 10 min walk
Dixon St/High St #47 10 min walk
Harold Holt Swim Centre/High St #49 11 min walk
+ Show more