Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in South Yarra, Melbourne.

Domain Road, South Yarra, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$206
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetNot available
ParkingOn street parking

The room has a built in ceiling high wardrobe with lots of hanging space and two shelves, carpeted, and lots of natural lighting and views of the city. The apartment is furnished and well kept. I will be taking the washing machine, so if you had one that would be great, and also possibly a TV as the current one is on it’s last legs! The place is located in a quiet neighbourhood, with a nice and well kept front garden, regular bin removal service, and bike lock up shed. Permit parking is available for $25 for the whole year. Rent is $891 per month, paid monthly in advance, and bills average to about $25-30 per month.

There is a nice organic shop close by, as well as cafes and restaurants, and the number 8 tram is a short few minute walk away, which gets you to the heart of the city in less than 10 minutes. The Botanic Gardens also have a great café overlooking the lake, within a short walk away, and the Royal Botanical Gardens themselves are something worth stopping for. You could even walk through them on your way to the city.

More about the Flatmates

Ideally we are looking for someone that works full time, is clean and organised, enjoys a nice chat, but also respectful of each others’ lifestyle, as Julia is working full time and also studying long hours, so you would need to be considerate of that. You would need to help maintain a clean household regularly, and ensure the place is nice and tidy. There will also be a cat so if you’re ok with this it would be great.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.