Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Alexandria, Sydney.

Lawrence Street, Alexandria, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 9 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$285
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly

What is it?
A really big and airy 3 bedroom terrace at the intersection of Erskineville, Alexandria and St Peters. There is a massive kitchen and living room, with a study/creative space at the front of the house. Upstairs you have a room (which can fit a queen bed), and a shared bathroom with one more flatmate. It is room 3 in the floorplan. There is a courtyard at the back with a BBQ and carport.

We have decked the place out with a nice little home cinema, some top notch appliances (including a Thermomix!) and some pretty sweet common furniture.

Transport?
It's either a 10 min walk to Erskineville train station or a 10 minute walk to St Peters train station.

Parking?
We are lucky and have unlimited non-permit parking on our street! We also have a carport, which we all take turns at sharing.

Entertainment?
Right in the Inner West mixer without having any of the drawbacks. Its a 15 min walk to King St Newtown, right near Redfern/Surry Hills, without having any noise problems, and the advantage of a nice big house. If you are into cafe's then you're in luck. We are literally surrounded by chic cafe's and great coffee places.

More about the Flatmates

Unfortunately I (Dev) have to move out due to unforeseen work commitments, otherwise I would definately not be moving out! We are looking for a professional who is looking to stay for a minimum of 9 months, and with a view to staying for longer if you like it.

You will be sharing the place with Lachlan, Joe and Miriam (Mim).

You will be sharing a bathroom with Lachy; Joe and Mim have the master bedroom with an ensuite.

A bit about Lachy: Hi, I am 23 and an engineer. I love sport, running and of course, Game of Thrones. Love going the beach and am a closet cinephile.

Joe & Mim

Joe: Hi, i'm 27 and a graphic designer/digital media guy. You'll definitely see me waiting on the couch on Monday for Game of Thrones family time. I'm usually up to watch most movies with Lachy and love going out with my housemates and exploring new food options!

Mim: Hi, i'm also 27 and I am an actress. I love painting, acting and generally all things creative! I love netball/basketball as well as dancing and singing.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.