Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Carlton, Melbourne.

Canning Street, Carlton, Melbourne

Private room with with ensuite



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of Stay1 week to 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$370
BondOne weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Retirees welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Backpackers welcome

The large master bedroom with private ensuite in my 2-bed apartment is available for short term rent for singles or couples from 2 July, with the option of a lease takeover when I move in mid-September.

The apartment is beautiful, clean warm and modern - these photos really don't do it excellent pad justice! It is located in the ultimate inner city position on the Carlton/Fitrzroy border, just off Johnston St and right on the 96 tram line, minutes walking distance or a short tram ride to the CBD, surrounded by cafes, restaurants, bars, live music, theatre, sports, cinemas, and all the best that the city and inner north have to offer, with the Lygon St Italian precinct also just a 5 minute stroll away.

The apartment is walking distance to the CBD. Alternatively, the 96 tram will get you there in 10mins or less. The tram stop is within 100m of the apartment, and trams run every 10 minutes or less.

Melbourne Uni is a 5-10 walk away, and RMIT another 5 mins from there on the tram (or 10 mins on foot!)

If you are interested in renting short-term you will have your own large private room with a sparkling ensuite, which can be furnished or unfurnished depending on your preference. You will have full access to the living area, kitchen and balcony, laundry with washer and dryer, and rooftop garden with BBQ, pizza oven and outdoor fire. Parking is also available in the secure underground carpark.

If you love the place as much as I do and want to stay on, you will have the option of taking over the lease from me when I move in mid-September.

The room is $1370 pcm for singles or $1600 for couples including all bills.

Feel free to contact me for further information or to discuss alternative price arrangements for longer stays if you want to go on the lease.

More about the Flatmates

I am a 31 year old academic/wine professional/occasional lawyer among other things. I'm relaxed and social, and love music, cooking and wine.

I love my city and know it inside out, and am very happy to point out its highlights to you and help you find the best places to eat, drink and see music and art or whatever else you might be interested in. I'm out of the house a lot but when at home enjoy sharing the occasional vino/meal if you're up for it; I'm also completely comfortable if you want to keep interaction to the bare minimum.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.