Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Braddon, Canberra.

Dooring Street, Braddon, Canberra

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$166
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

A room has opened up in our Braddon home and we are looking for someone to move in and preferably stay till February. It is unfurnished but has an inbuilt robe and can fit a double bed and desk. Rent is $166 a week, plus bills (internet is around $23 a month). We are a short walk/even shorter bike ride to Lonsdale St, Ainslie IGA and Dickson shops. It’s about a 20 minute walk/10 minute bike ride to ANU. No couples, no pets and females are preferred! We’d like someone who has experience in living in shared accommodation (this includes college) but so long as you’re housetrained we will get along fine.

More about the Flatmates

You’ll be sharing with two queer, fourth year ANU students – Charlotte studies biology and Spanish and Saskia studies history and linguistics. We are friendly and love eating pizza together, but we also both study and work a lot so we’re looking for someone in a similar situation who will want to hang out but also will be considerate and clean.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.