Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Saint Kilda East, Melbourne.

Nelson Street, Saint Kilda East, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNov 27, 2016
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$265
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Two bedroom, two bathroom apartment. Stones throw away from the buzzy lifestyle of Balaclava. A 500metre walk to the train station and trams, Carlisle St shops, cafes and bars. Also within walking distance to the Chapel St area and beaches for summer. All mod cons and heating available, house is fully furnished and so is the room but happy to empty room out if you have your own gear. Located on a quiet street on a secure property with lovely neighbors. Looking for someone to share this fantastic place who is has a good sense of humor, independent, house trained and able to pay bills on time. Like any shared house; we cook our own meals. Bills, chores and a handful of common expenses are shared equally. The bedroom up for grabs is on the ground floor and is a good size, has natural lighting, fits a queen size bed and has large floor to ceiling build in robes with drawers and shelves as well. You have your own bathroom and toilet on the ground floor. There is off-street parking, there is room out the back to store your bike or bbq if you have one.

More about the Flatmates

I work full time in the city so I am looking for a fellow professional who has their own independent and active lifestyle like I do. I play touch rugby, cycling and a bit of outdoor life during the summer, gym in the winter. I'm a pretty sociable person and have a good group of mates. like to keep life balanced so I'd I'm not out having fun I'll be home. Always happy to catchup over dinner and drinks at home with the flattie or out and about at anytime. My job can be pretty demanding so I look forward to coming home and enjoy the house as that place to come and chill and relax.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Blencowes Milk BarClose by
The Coffee CompanyClose by
Ilona StallerClose by
Glass MerchantsClose by
Portone Wood Fired Pizza & BarClose by
Carlisle SeafoodsClose by
Soho Sushi~ 3 min walk
Nogga Cafe~ 3 min walk
Lower East Side Cafe~ 3 min walk
Common Ground L.E.S~ 3 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Coles BalaclavaClose by
Woolworths Balaclava~ 4 min walk
KLPInternational Deli~ 4 min walk
Kelly Cube Pick Up Point - Big H Milk Bar~ 5 min walk
Limra Groceries~ 6 min walk
Amazing Savings Pty Ltd~ 6 min walk
ALDI St Kilda~ 9 min walk
Grosvenor Hotel~ 11 min walk
Essen Foods~ 16 min walk
IGA X-press Ripponlea~ 18 min walk
Klein's Gourmet Foods~ 18 min walk
Eshel Fine Kosher Catering~ 19 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Balaclava Station/Carlisle St #38 ~ 3 min walk
Balaclava ~ 4 min walk
Inkerman St/Chapel St #38 ~ 5 min walk
Chapel St/Carlisle St #37 ~ 5 min walk
Carlisle St/Chapel St #37 ~ 5 min walk
Carlisle Ave/Carlisle St #39 ~ 5 min walk
Orange Gr/Carlisle St #39 ~ 6 min walk
St Kilda Town Hall/Carlisle St #36 ~ 7 min walk
Argyle St/Chapel St #39 ~ 7 min walk
Brighton Rd/Chapel St #36 ~ 9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Balaclava Rd/Hotham St ~ 9 min walk
Carlisle St/Hotham St ~ 9 min walk
Inkerman St/Hotham St ~ 9 min walk
Dickens St/Brighton Rd ~ 10 min walk
Chapel St/Brighton Rd ~ 10 min walk
Cardigan St/Hotham St ~ 11 min walk
Wimbledon Ave/Brighton Rd ~ 11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

Swinburne Univ. of Technology, Prahan~ 28 min walk