Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Gungahlin, Canberra.

Phyllis Ashton Circuit, Gungahlin, Canberra

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$170
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

All female flat
LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

One unfurnished room in share house available from 24th June.

The sunny room is unfurnished with built in robes, a balcony and would fit a double bed. The room is on the second floor. You would be sharing a luxury bathroom with one other person. It has double sinks, a bath and a large shower.

The rest of the house is very large, open plan and modern. It is fully furnished but there is room to fit any extra furniture that you might have. The house has a large, bright living area, a new kitchen with lots of storage/pantry space and a laundry. There is double garage as well as street parking space. For winter there is heating. The house has balconies in all of the rooms and a front patio area.

The location is really beautiful and conveniently located a 5 minute drive from the Gungahlin shopping village (Aldi, Coles, Woolworths, Bunnings) and a 5 minute walk from the Gungahlin Waterfront with restaurants, a yoga studio, a massage centre and a gym. Yarrabi Pond is our front garden with the house looking out onto the water with running tracks and parks nearby.

Rent is $170pw plus bills (water, gas and electric) which are split between four. Bond is $750. We are on the NBN so have very fast internet - one housemate works for a software company so internet bills are heavily discounted at $5/month.

If you're interested please message with a bit of info about yourself and to arrange a viewing.

More about the Flatmates

You would be sharing with two female young professionals who are social and easy going. We're looking for another female housemate to live with. We are fairly busy with work and social sports during the week and respect the space of others but also enjoy chats and sharing the occasional meal or drink on the weekends.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Da Nunzio Caffe Bar Ristorante3 min walk
Strayleaf Gallery4 min walk
Serai Restaurant5 min walk
NH85 min walk
The Saffron Room5 min walk
Samekesh6 min walk
Waterfront Seafood Restaurant6 min walk
The Outback Vape Cafe11 min walk
Siren Bar and Restaurant11 min walk
Flavours of India11 min walk
Pizza Capers12 min walk
Jasmine House12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Gundaroo Dr after Nellie Hamilton Av7 min walk
Gozzard St Gungahlin8 min walk
Anthony Rolfe Av after Gundaroo Rd10 min walk
Anthony Rolfe Av before Gundaroo Rd10 min walk
Mirrabei Dr after Paul Coe Cr South Entry11 min walk
Gundaroo Dr after Pallin St12 min walk
Paul Coe Cr after Kardang St14 min walk
Paul Coe Cr after Nona Pl14 min walk
Katherine Av after Tarrabool St14 min walk
Hibberson St before Gozzard St15 min walk
Hibberson St Gungahlin Market Place15 min walk
Gundaroo Dr after Horse Park Dr15 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Little India Grocery & Convenience Store12 min walk
DESI BAZZAR13 min walk
Woolworths Gungahlin13 min walk
E-Mart Asian Grocery15 min walk
Indian Grocery Shop15 min walk
Vina Groceries15 min walk
ALDI Gungahlin16 min walk
Daily Market - Asian Groceries (Gungahlin)16 min walk
Halal Shop16 min walk
Mani Asian Supermarket17 min walk
Coles Supermarkets17 min walk
IGA Ngunnawal Platypus19 min walk
+ Show more