Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Adventure Bay, Hobart.

Lockleys Road, Adventure Bay, Hobart

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$110
BondNo bond
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
Welfare welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Pets considered
Retirees welcome
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

We live in the breathtaking island of Bruny, Tasmania. The house is located just a few minutes from the beach and nicely tucked away from any neighbours and noise. There are literally hundreds of friendly wallaby's that live around our 2 story cottage in addition to an abundance of other wildlife. It's a stunning area and very peace full. You can hear surf crashing from the beach and the property sits on over 100 acres of private land and within walking distance to the hills, national park & rain forests. As our house is situated on the awe inspiring Bruny Island and surrounded by beautiful beaches it offers a fantastic location for fishing, swimming, surfing, sailing & diving. Please note that it does get very quiet this time of year and there is not much in the way in shopping or dining. If you're after a tranquil, natural & healing place to live then we'd love to hear from you.

I should add that there is no smoking in the house but we have a large undercover area outside.

More about the Flatmates

I am 39 years old and work part-time in the IT sector. My flat mate is a 34 year old musician. We are both males and can probably be best described as being relaxed, open minded, clean people who are happy to be social but also very much enjoy time to ourselves. For fun I like to cook, drink wine & listen to music. Music is a big part of both our lives and my current flat mate spends most of his time producing his own tracks and is very respectful of his noise level. I like to think of it as a creative house. We are both very clean people and good with rent & bills so that would be something I'd also like to see in any potential flatmate. At this stage of my life I love not being around tension or any type of chaos and value my happiness above all else. This is why I now live on Bruny Island and I would be looking for someone who is calm & respectful. The room we are renting out is on the second level and has large windows looking out to the sunrise. It be be rented furnished or non-furnished. We are non-judgemental people and are happy to open our house up to any gender, race or creed. Let me know if you're interested and I can send you out some more information and photos.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.