Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Kew, Melbourne.

Edgevale Road, Kew, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$180
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

A spacious double story home in leafy street of Kew.. right on the boarder of Hawthorn. Floorboards throughout. Kitchen with dishwasher. Main bathroom with toilet upstairs, and second toilet downstairs. Separate laundry. Undercover carport (which we share).

Great location - only a short stroll away from the main shopping / restaurant / cafe area on Glenferrie Rd. with a few supermarkets to choose from close by.
Close to public transport - Train, trams and buses easily accessible

Available room is upstairs and will fit a queen sized bed with bed side table plus drawers if needed. Room comes with built in robe.

Room is available for move in from 2 July - 14th July. The earlier the better, but we want to ensure we find a good fit. Must be filled by 14th July at very latest. :)

More about the Flatmates

We are 2 single females, Lauren (30) and Sam (28)

Lauren
- previous Graphic Designer, recently returned to full time study this year, studying Occupational Therapy
- currently working in retail whilst studying
- grew up in country NSW but Melb has been home for last 8 years
- play netball every week and enjoy running/trying to keep fit
- enjoy socialising with friends and heading out to bars/restaurants and generally visiting new places
- easy going, friendly & respectful
- like to keep a clean and tidy living environment

Sam
- Food technician (sounds fancy huh?!)
- into fitness, enjoys running and getting to the gym
- regularly catch up with friends and fam
- super friendly, bubbly and easy going
- originally from NZ

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

The Quartermaster's StoreClose by
Arthurs Milk Bar Arthurs Milk Bar3 min walk
The Faculty Hawthorn5 min walk
7-Eleven Hawthorn9 min walk
Ribs & Burgers, Hawthorn9 min walk
Hakata Gensuke Hawthorn10 min walk
Blendco10 min walk
Sweet Palate10 min walk
Tao Tao House10 min walk
Hardys pizza10 min walk
The Eight Restaurant10 min walk
Colombo's pizza pasta bar10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Fitzwilliam St/Wrixon St 6 min walk
Carey Baptist Grammar School/Wrixon St 7 min walk
Thomas St/Sackville St 8 min walk
Rae St/Auburn Rd 9 min walk
Harcourt St/Auburn Rd 11 min walk
John St/Sackville St 12 min walk
Sackville St/John St 13 min walk
Trinity Grammar School/Charles St 14 min walk
Liddiard St/Auburn Rd 14 min walk
Liddiard Rd/Auburn Rd 15 min walk
Auburn Railway Station/Auburn Rd 17 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Fitzwilliam St/Glenferrie Rd #78 8 min walk
Belmont Ave/Cotham Rd #37 8 min walk
Wellington St/Glenferrie Rd #79 9 min walk
Barkers Rd/Glenferrie Rd #77 9 min walk
Marshall Ave/Cotham Rd #38 9 min walk
Cotham Rd/Glenferrie Rd #80 11 min walk
Johnson St/Glenferrie Rd #76 12 min walk
Thomas St/Cotham Rd #39 12 min walk
Glenferrie Rd/Cotham Rd #36 12 min walk
Chrystobel Cres/Glenferrie Rd #75 14 min walk
Charles St/Cotham Rd #35 15 min walk
Liddiard St/Glenferrie Rd #75 15 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Laguna Oriental & Indonesian Supermarket14 min walk
Indomart Asian Groceries14 min walk
Soy House17 min walk
Coles Glenferrie17 min walk
Haiha Supplies PTY Ltd.17 min walk
Woolworths Hawthorn17 min walk
India at Home Hawthorn19 min walk
Toscano's of Kew20 min walk
REAL INDIAN GROCERIES & CONVENIENCE STORE21 min walk
Real Indian Groceries & Convienience21 min walk
Surabhi Groceries21 min walk
Fruits On High21 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

Swinburne Univ. of Technology, Hawthorn17 min walk