Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Red Hill, Brisbane.

Cochrane Street, Red Hill, Brisbane

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$310
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Smokers accepted
Pets considered

Hi there!
My partner and I are living in a cosy house, recently renovated, with a pool 5 min walk from Latrobe Terrace in Paddington.
Our housemates are sadly leaving on the 2nd of July, so we are now on the hunt for our new awesome housemate(s)!

The bedroom: fits easily a queen bed, has its own ensuite and walk-in-robe.
The house features: 2 nice outdoor areas, a pool and 3 bed/3 bath (2 rooms with own ensuite). We would like to keep the third one as an office/spare room.
Lots of space under the house for storage.
The location is ideal to go to the city, 20 minutes by bus.

We are both 30, quite busy during the week (working full time office hours) and like coming back home to disconnect in a friendly vibe. For sure we having fun here but this is not a party house!

The house is furnished; if you have your own bed it's great. We have a spare bed frame if needed, and if you didn't plan on investing in a mattress we can talk about it.

The price is $310 for a single and $350 for a couple.
Internet included in the rent but bills are to be shared by the number of housemates - usually between $10 to $15/week per person.

More about the Flatmates

We're a French couple living in Australia for 3 years. We traveled across the country during a year, we are now settled in Brisbane for 2 years and Australian permanent residents.

Not only a couple but mainly two individuals, pretty relaxed and very easy to get along with. Well-traveled, open minded and easy-going, we love cooking and sharing thoughts around a glass of wine. Sharing a house by choice to share good moments in a great environment.

Cindy: 31, pretty relaxed, not a big TV fan but I enjoy watching movies or reading. I like cooking for my friends, always up for a game and a good laugh, I am also curious to learn new things.

Adam: 30, pretty relaxed too, quite a funny dude according to my friends and always ready to help. I like going kite surfing when possible, play a bit of guitar but don’t worry, never loud and not very often to be honest. I also love spending time with friends in a cosy atmosphere :)

At home we spend most of our time outside enjoying the perfect weather. We are looking for "homies", not strangers, who are willing to live with us in this awesome house. We are not party animals but we love having our friends coming over sometimes. We are pretty simple but like the comfort of a clean and tidy house where positive minded people can live together and feeling at home.
Now let's meet to see if we get along and take it from there!

Hope to hearing from you soon,
Cindy and Adam

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.