Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Thornbury, Melbourne.

Fyffe Street, Thornbury, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderCouples

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Pets considered
Students accepted

Spacious but homely, this lovely house is a five minute walk to the 11 tram line at the end of the street, and a 10minute walk to Thornbury train station. It has a massive back-yard that has space for a vegie patch, but is in need of some loving. It also has gorgeous wooden floors, a bathtub and a great hallway for sliding down in your socks when the mood strikes. The bedroom itself is located at the front of the house and is the largest of the rooms. It also has a great window inlet, so you can put a chair there to sit and ponder life.

More about the Flatmates

We are Sapodia and Tulsi, both raised near Byron and lifelong vegetarians/vegans. Tulsi is in her third year of a journalism degree, as well as doing an internship at a magazine. She loves to read books, experiment in the kitchen and play her ukulele. Sapodia is co-founder of a youth collective, is in her first year of a journalism degree, and is into photography and film.

Because we're both studying and generally busy people, we like to have early-ish weeknights and keep the partying to a minimum. Though we definitely love to be communal and have shared dinners and documentary fests with a glass of mulled wine (we want to get a projector!). We enjoy the occasional 420 moment, but don't make it our lifestyle.

Ideally we are looking for vegetarian/vegan couples, but are willing to negotiate with the right people. We would prefer to not have pets, but again, we're willing to negotiate this if you're awesome! A couple around the age range of mid to late twenties would be ideal, as we want a couple who is mature and conscious. But we also understand age is just a number, if your younger and have these qualities that is ok. We are also 100% LGBT friendly!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.