Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Toorak, Melbourne.

Glyndebourne Avenue, Toorak, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

6 Bedrooms

6 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

6 Flatmates

6 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$168
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome
All female flat

Are you our new roomie?

Are you a chilled out, work full time, between 25-35 years old?

We have a room in our beautiful Toorak home available now.

The room will cost 730/month, plus bills and bond of $606.80.

Rent includes unlimited internet, Netflix and Foxtel IQ.

The house is 6 bedrooms with a massive kitchen, 2x large living rooms, laundry, 2 toilets and 2 bathrooms. There is a large sized backyard with a great veggie garden. We have all the essentials and more ‚ÄĒ washing machine, dryer, pay TV (Foxtel IQ and Netflix), Thermomix, stocked linen cupboard and beautifully furnished in Danish design!

The location is ridiculously good - a few mins walk to trains, trams and close to Chapel Street.

We are always told our house is great value given its location, size and atmosphere - this is possibly due to having the same lease for many years. These pictures do not do the house justice, its extremely clean, beautifully furnished and very well maintained. We take pride on our beautiful home and want someone that will also love it as much as we do.

The room is on the smaller side, it comes furnished with a double bed, wardrobe, built in shelves and danish draws. However, the house is so big there is still plenty of space to yourself.

Rent includes unlimited internet, FOXTEL and netflix

Bills (water, gas and electricity) Really cheap.
Divided between 6 housemates that are energy conscious.
It's about $50 per month each

We're looking for someone who is relaxed and sociable, but has their own thing going on too.

Please note: We're not interested in backpackers here for a good times, couples, short term renters or huge party people.

We are all professionals both creative and academic that want someone to fit into our already perfected dynamic of awesomeness.

Relaxed, easy going, works, has their own thing going on, loves dogs, respectful.

We look forward to meeting you soon!

Our dogs - Sadie and Bronx - fun loving, clean, happy and love to snuggle

King Charles Cavalier and Maltese Shitsu

Will upload pics of room and better pics of the house tomorrow :)

Please email me a little bit about yourself, please do not call. :)

More about the Flatmates

You'll be living with 5 legends all aged between 25 and 33ish. This is not your average share house, Its very much a home for all 5 of us and we have a great family like atmosphere with ZERO drama. We are laid back, friendly, fun and looking for a new housemate for our amazing house as our current housemate is sadly leaving us to move back home.

Stacey (AUST) - yogi / social worker / artist / furniture design

Natasha (NZ) - model / manager of fashion retail boutique

Leanne (CANADIAN) - here on working holiday visa / works in visas

Chloe (CANADIAN AUSTRALIAN) - journalist

Mel (CANADIAN) forensic physiologist

All really chill, relaxed great hearted people, social, love dogs, movies, wines etc

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Train Stations

Moonga Rd/Toorak Rd #41 ~ 4 min walk
Macquarie Rd/Toorak Rd #41 ~ 4 min walk
Power Ave/Toorak Rd #42 ~ 5 min walk
Kooyong Rd/Toorak Rd #40 ~ 6 min walk
Mernda Rd/Glenferrie Rd #64 ~ 7 min walk
Power St/Glenferrie Rd #64 ~ 7 min walk
Warra St/Glenferrie Rd #65 ~ 7 min walk
Hopetoun Rd/Toorak Rd #42 ~ 7 min walk
Kooyong Railway Station/Glenferrie Rd #65 ~ 8 min walk
Toorak Rd/Glenferrie Rd #63 ~ 8 min walk
Vision Australia/454 Glenferrie Rd #66 ~ 9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Espresso Koo~ 7 min walk
Konbu Japanese Cuisine~ 7 min walk
Kooyong Milk Bar~ 7 min walk
Croutons Fine Food~ 7 min walk
Cumin Thai Restaurant~ 7 min walk
Nom Nom's~ 7 min walk
Flowertea~ 8 min walk
Kinross Arts Center and Café~ 11 min walk
Manse Gallery Café~ 11 min walk
Collective Espresso & Kitchen~ 16 min walk
The Malvern Hotel~ 20 min walk
Sam Vizas Chicken Bar~ 20 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Kooyong Licensed Grocers~ 7 min walk
Coles Express Glenvern~ 21 min walk
Renaissance Supermarket Hawthorn IGA Plus Liquor~ 26 min walk
Yardmill Kitchen & Grocery~ 27 min walk
Woolworths Toorak~ 28 min walk
Test name~ 28 min walk
Coles Supermarkets~ 28 min walk
Test purp~ 28 min walk
Convenience @ Botanicca~ 28 min walk
Thomas Dux Armadale~ 28 min walk
Scicluna's Real Food Merchants Tooronga~ 29 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

University of Melbourne, Burnley~ 26 min walk