Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Prahran, Melbourne.

Irving Avenue, Prahran, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$275
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly

Hello and welcome to our home!

I am sadly moving out of an amazing Prahran house that has been my home for 4.5 years, as I have just bought an apartment. So there will be a great room available on the 28th August. There is a large built-in wardrobe to the ceiling in the room and a cute fireplace (ornamental). The room fits a queen-size bed.

The house is located close to Dandenong Rd / Orrong Rd. There’s a Dandenong Rd tram stop (servicing 2 tram lines 5 and 64) only a 2 minute walk from the front door. Windsor, Toorak and Armadale Stations are close by. Parking in the street is unrestricted.

The house has three bedrooms, modern bathroom with washing machine and dryer, big open-plan kitchen/lounge and a cool little courtyard. We have central heating (which is amazing in winter!) and heating/air-con in the living area.

We are looking for one person to fill the room. Rent is $1190 per calendar month (approx $275 per week) and includes bills (unlimited internet, electricity, water and gas). Bond is $1000.

Here’s what the real estate said:
Located in a quiet position is this renovated period home with high ceilings & period features, includes a wide entrance hall with polished floorboards, living area with skylights boasting loads of natural light, modern bathroom with shower & WC, laundry, stunning kitchen/meals with gas stainless steel appliances, splashbacks, Smeg dishwasher, spacious living/dining area with doors opening to delightful paved rear courtyard. This property also boasts ducted heating, split-system air-conditioning in living/dining, & is in excellent condition throughout.

Please contact me (Emma) via mobile or email (preferred) to arrange an inspection and tell us a bit about yourself. Happy to answer any questions you may have!

More about the Flatmates

You would be living with 2 guys Ben (early 30's) and Tom (late 20's) who both work full time + hours.

Ideally we are looking for someone around our age, a non-smoker, a full time worker, someone who can stay 6+ months, and who is respectful, tidy and easy going. It's definitely not a party house!

We're not looking for a couple sorry!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.