Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney, Sydney.

Pitt Street, Sydney, Sydney

Private room with own bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$430
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Recently renovated 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment in Sydney. You'll share the flat with only one other occupant and you'll get to enjoy your own bathroom. Incredible city views facing East that includes park, SCG, city and water views. Polished hardwood floors feature throughout the 38th floor apartment with a modern, fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher. Friendly 24hr concierge in secured apartment who can receive your registered post and couriers.

The room receives plenty of light during the day with room-length window that opens out to the balcony. The room is fully furnished with a queen bed, bed-side table and double built-in wardrobe. There is extra storage available and the main bathroom will be yours.

Major perk: domestic help comes in to clean the apartment every 2-4 weeks.

2 minutes walk to both Town Hall and Museum Stations with Hyde Park and World Square both two blocks away. Fantastic location and apartment facilities that include heated pool, hot spa, sauna, indoor park and recreation room with table tennis.

Rare find with a 2000 postcode in a popular apartment building that will make a great home over the summer.

Looking for a single occupant (no couples).

Secure underground parking available to rent in the building.
$30-35 bills include utilities, ADSL, Foxtel

Room available in late July/early August

More about the Flatmates

My name is Jules and I'm a 30 year old female media/legal professional working in Surry Hills. I am the owner of the property and have my own ensuite bathroom so we won't be sharing. I don't work the traditional 9-5 hours but longer and later hours and tend to go to training or the gym after work. I have a very active lifestyle but tend to socialise outside of the house. Do have the occasional wine and cheese night with mates (more than welcome to join in on the action) or pre-drinks before a night out but don't have the party at home.

I'm a local to Sydney and very laid back and easy going. Happy to show the flatmate around and point them in the right direction for notable local spots. I don't cook often but I'm very handy in the kitchen when I get around to it. Happy to feed the housemate when this happens. You might also benefit from some free tickets to shows and local footy games that I get from work.

I play competitive sport year-round (AFL and softball) which requires a fair bit of travel and am often out of the house on weekends due to this. Also spend quite a few weekends travelling interstate or visiting family during the year so you're bound to have the place to yourself more often than you can expect elsewhere in other sharehouse situations.

I'm looking for a long-term tenant who is similarly aged and who is sociable.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.