Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Holland Park West, Brisbane.

Mizen Place, Holland Park West, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$160
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

I am looking for someone to take over my share as I am moving to be closer for work.
The house is big in a small quiet street, easy access to M3 highway (Gaza Road Exit), close to Holland Park Busway and Goodlife Gym. 15 Minutes max to the CBD in moderate Peak hour, 7-10 all other hours :P
We are searching for a housemate with a personality to suit!
- Nice & Friendly
- Sociable
- Clean
- Responsible
- Likes cats

THE ROOM:
$160, excluding bills. Bond is $640.
You have a choice of two (2) LARGE bedrooms, both of them are the same size, approx. 4x3.5m, top level of the house, with double Mirrored build in wardrobes. Bedrooms are large enough for a queen/king bed, side tables, drawers, computer desk and TV unit.
Large Shared bathroom with 2 people, bath & separate toilet with wash basin.

THE HOUSE
Two story, neat kitchen with large oven, dishwasher and two lounge rooms! House is furnished fully including washing machine and dryer, except your bedroom.
Downstairs has a common toilet with wash basin also.
Double garage with room for car if wanted!
Two cats reside here! one ginger kitten and another old furry cat.

Please message me with any further questions, and anything i haven't covered i will respond and add to the listing!

Separate toilets

More about the Flatmates

THE HOUSEMATES
One Couple (Sam & Trent) - One other female.
Bec - 31yr old full time worker, loves to bake and socialise! you will frequently enjoy the most amazing cupcakes.
Sam - 21yr old full time student & casual worker. Loves to socialise and watch movies/tv series.
Trent - 21yr old full time mechanic, obviously loves his cars and as a male, frequently plays video games and watches Netflix.

When i moved in, i didn't know these guys but quickly became good friends. The environment is stress free and we love to sit together to watch shows, have a sneaky beer/wine, cook dinner and eat together and often go out together and grocery shop together!
if you are looking to make new friends, and/or for a stress free environment, this is the place for you :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Messines Ridge Rd at Messines Bushland, stop 57/58Close by
Messines Ridge Rd at Messines Bushland, stop 58Close by
Bapaume Rd at Dobbs Street, stop 633 min walk
Messines Ridge Rd at Algona Street, stop 594 min walk
Monash Rd at Monash Park, stop 566 min walk
Nursery Rd at Gaza Road, stop 646 min walk
Messines Ridge Rd at Carloch Street, stop 606 min walk
Gaynesford St at Gaynesford Street South, stop 607 min walk
Monash Rd at Monash Bushland, stop 558 min walk
Monash Rd at Monash Bushlands, stop 559 min walk
Bapaume Rd at Holland Park High School, stop 629 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Kith 'n' Chow11 min walk
Tori & Hiyoko Japanese Restaurant11 min walk
Best Flowers And Coffee11 min walk
Cafe M-2817 min walk
Nick's Takeaway18 min walk
Black Lab Coffee19 min walk
Butterfly Cakes20 min walk
Thai Dee Restaurant21 min walk
Pipis Seafood22 min walk
Brumby's Bakery22 min walk
Pizza Hut Holland Park22 min walk
Domino's Pizza Holland Park23 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

Griffith University, Mt Gravatt18 min walk